Write a review in:

READ OUR LATEST REVIEWS

Reviews

Lewinnick Lodge
4.7
powered by Facebook
Marisa Bell
Marisa Bell
2019-08-19T20:05:19+0000
A must visit if in Newquay! Stunning views and food is even better. Hihgly recommended
Mark Hamshaw
Mark Hamshaw
2019-08-15T21:14:02+0000
Amazing location with stunning views. Excellent food also!
Górecka Sara
Górecka Sara
2019-08-15T18:21:32+0000
stunning view and fabulous food. Absolutely worth two hour walk through the beaches and hills
Steve Tonkin
Steve Tonkin
2019-08-12T12:13:42+0000
Lovely cream tea with a view to die for
Tracy Hall
Tracy Hall
2019-08-09T22:27:31+0000
The food was delicious (Thai crispy pork, tomato risotto and lemon posset). The staff were friendly and polite and the service was spot on. Unfortunately it was dark but I will be returning again to see the exceptional views and maybe even stay.mehr
Amy Riley
Amy Riley
2019-08-08T13:45:50+0000
Visit every time we’re in Cornwall x
Nicola Drewett
Nicola Drewett
2019-08-07T21:13:40+0000
Stunning spot and great food
David Goodall
David Goodall
2019-08-07T16:20:15+0000
Absolutely fantastic two night stay. It was that good I’ve booked up for a whole week stay 😁👍
Eleanor Franklin
Eleanor Franklin
2019-08-06T17:37:27+0000
This is my first time staying here as I’ve always eaten in the bar, the food is amazing, the staff are more then happy to help with anything. Would highly recommend coming heremehr
Dave Anderton
Dave Anderton
2019-08-06T10:28:01+0000
Great food, friendly staff and amazing views
Clare Mees
Clare Mees
2019-08-04T16:58:24+0000
Amazing views and beautiful spot Great food too!
Scott Finney
Scott Finney
2019-08-04T16:49:17+0000
Thank you for a wonderful night for my wife’s 30th Birthday on July 28th. Such a great night, food was fantastic and the service was spot on. Well done!!!!. See you all soon.mehr
Julie Jones
Julie Jones
2019-08-01T14:50:16+0000
Fabulous views while drinking pimms 😍
Rhiannon Whittingham
Rhiannon Whittingham
2019-07-30T20:12:14+0000
We love to visit here when on holidays and this time was no exception. Staff were happy to check menu items with the chef to accommodate food allergies and we all enjoyed a lovely meal. Coupled with the beautiful setting you have, I’m sure we’ll continue to visit every time we visit Newquay.mehr
Alison Payne
Alison Payne
2019-07-25T19:10:10+0000
Fantastic food and a view to die for. Love it here!! 😍
Kelly Holley
Kelly Holley
2019-07-23T18:24:29+0000
Always come to Lewinnick every time we visit Cornwall and it never disappoints.
Pete Moulds
Pete Moulds
2019-07-22T19:20:52+0000
magnificent view and friendly staff!!
Patrick Light
Patrick Light
2019-07-15T13:18:23+0000
fantastic food, friendly helpful staff plus amazing views.
Heather Moyses
Heather Moyses
2019-07-14T17:13:56+0000
Sea view food atmosphere all good
Ian Teague
Ian Teague
2019-07-10T11:02:54+0000
Awesome place a very good breakfast
Trish Kendall
Trish Kendall
2019-07-08T15:36:46+0000
Beautifull views and very nice lunch !
Tom Royle
Tom Royle
2019-07-06T16:19:59+0000
Fabulous food with a glorious view
Craig Eversfield
Craig Eversfield
2019-06-29T18:40:16+0000
great food freindly staff and lovely views a hidden gem
David Dunstan
David Dunstan
2019-06-28T15:52:25+0000
Very friendly welcoming, rooms are very clean
Diana Wilson
Diana Wilson
2019-06-26T12:31:52+0000
Had a super Cornish Breakfast Before heading back to Shropshire delicious views lovely 😊
Sandra Clark
Sandra Clark
2019-06-19T19:57:00+0000
The food was lovely and fresh, well presented, very attentive staff and is definitely dog friendly. Would love to stay here sometimemehr
Lawrence Robinson
Lawrence Robinson
2019-06-16T19:34:08+0000
great views....friendly staff menu could better
Maria Harper
Maria Harper
2019-06-15T21:59:36+0000
Absolutely amazing would love to come back
Charlotte Mackay
Charlotte Mackay
2019-06-14T07:39:45+0000
Lovely hotel, fabulous food, location and views. Staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Andy Melbourne
Andy Melbourne
2019-06-10T17:13:01+0000
Deli course food friendly staff great views.
Claire Vickery
Claire Vickery
2019-06-09T09:35:54+0000
We stayed in the sunset room and the views were amazing! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The food was lovely - dinner and breakfast! 100% recommend to eat or stay. We will be back again!mehr
James Heeley
James Heeley
2019-06-07T20:15:13+0000
this place is awesome amazing food views and staff worth the money
Vikki Holland
Vikki Holland
2019-05-31T21:29:24+0000
Beautiful view! Food was lovely too!
Catherine Grey
Catherine Grey
2019-05-31T18:20:26+0000
Undoubtedly one of the BEST places to eat in Cornwall!!!! Stunning views, stunning food, ambience..... will always be one of my favourites!!!mehr
Gem Bird
Gem Bird
2019-05-30T20:49:54+0000
Great spot stunning location for our honeymoon meal. Staff where lovely approachable and friendly x
Steve Barker
Steve Barker
2019-05-30T17:07:42+0000
Lovely spot with stunning sea views..very attentive staff and do a fab cream tea!..highly recommend a visit!👍😬
Amy Read
Amy Read
2019-05-29T18:19:16+0000
Stunning views, relaxed atmosphere and beautiful rooms
Dave Gibbs
Dave Gibbs
2019-05-20T20:27:07+0000
Great location , brilliant food and very pleasant staff , ps what a view !
Jacqueline Wilson
Jacqueline Wilson
2019-05-06T16:57:39+0000
Everything is exactly as advertised, the best ever eatery. Go yourself, you will not be disappointed. Thanks to everyone there for the best lunch ever.mehr
Caroline Newton
Caroline Newton
2019-05-04T21:25:54+0000
Beautiful location and views . Polite staff , great food ..... tip for management though .... keep those windows crystal clear !!!!mehr
Nikki Nelson
Nikki Nelson
2019-05-04T20:46:31+0000
Gorgeous lunch today. Great service and views to die for! 💕
Mary Lusinski McGrath
Mary Lusinski McGrath
2019-05-01T21:03:17+0000
Food and service is impeccable
Steve Tennant
Steve Tennant
2019-04-30T20:14:31+0000
Had the best starter. Mackerel with beetroot. Amazing followed by pork Belly. Going home happy. 👍
Andrew Bachmann
Andrew Bachmann
2019-04-27T13:44:06+0000
Absolutly great room and a beautiful view of the sea.
Rita McMath
Rita McMath
2019-04-23T07:41:06+0000
Great food and amazing location!
Psymon Shields
Psymon Shields
2019-04-22T08:24:24+0000
Had a lovely time up at the lodge and was outstanded by the service from a chap called Dave at the bar. Super friendly and made me feel really welcome.mehr
Heather Trethewey
Heather Trethewey
2019-04-22T06:35:59+0000
A great Sunday roast with fantastic views.
Lesley Debaene
Lesley Debaene
2019-04-19T15:27:29+0000
No where better to have coffee and cake .
Mervyn Christie
Mervyn Christie
2019-04-18T13:21:34+0000
The view is great and the service very good
Jonathan Oliver
Jonathan Oliver
2019-04-17T19:38:15+0000
Great views and dead tasty menu
Amy Cosnett
Amy Cosnett
2019-04-17T18:12:18+0000
Beautiful spot, lovely staff & gorgeous food 🍽💕 100% recommend, especially for the photographers out there!
Maureen Radford
Maureen Radford
2019-04-15T21:18:46+0000
I was treated by my amazing family for my Birthday and my what a treat. Fabulous food served by friendly staff, lovely atmosphere and fantastic view. A truly unique place which I fully recommend.mehr
Migle Migle
Migle Migle
2019-04-14T20:39:55+0000
Food was really good 😍 and nice view 👍
Sergejus Burbuliukas
Sergejus Burbuliukas
2019-04-14T18:47:02+0000
Nice and cool view perfect 👍🏻
Nadine Duncan
Nadine Duncan
2019-04-12T20:11:45+0000
lovely meal in a beautiful setting .service very good 👍 with a smile and very helpful !!
Becki Pastor
Becki Pastor
2019-04-12T10:17:01+0000
Good atmosphere, good drinks and good views!
Sally Sparrow
Sally Sparrow
2019-04-11T13:54:50+0000
Delicious food great surroundings very friendly attentive service
Philip Walton
Philip Walton
2019-04-09T17:40:09+0000
Just a super place to while away 2 or 3 hours. Cracking food, drink and atmosphere
AJ Pye
AJ Pye
2019-04-09T15:11:47+0000
Great food with lovely views and a lovely warm atmosphere. We will be back.
Lynne Walton
Lynne Walton
2019-04-08T19:13:16+0000
This is our local ! How lucky are we 😊 dog friendly and a lovely atmosphere, great food !
Denise Schult
Denise Schult
2019-04-05T22:42:55+0000
One of the best restaurants in Cornwall - fabulous food, great contemporary decor and friendly staff. Food is nicely presented and good portions, plenty of choice and tasty. The view across towards Fistral beach and Newquay is stunning. Highly recommendedmehr
Barbara Roseveare
Barbara Roseveare
2019-03-31T22:41:21+0000
Lovely meal very good service thoroughly recommend the place plus the beautiful views
Angela Wood
Angela Wood
2019-03-28T17:53:59+0000
Friendly staff, delicious food and stunning views.
Andrew Thomas
Andrew Thomas
2019-03-24T19:22:24+0000
busy and the staff were very prompt and friendly!
Karla Skingsley
Karla Skingsley
2019-03-17T12:12:07+0000
Stunning food. Great portions, super tasty, lots of options and great value for money. The atmosphere is relaxed, you're not rushed and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!mehr
Keith Rogers
Keith Rogers
2019-03-09T17:46:11+0000
Lovely place fir lunch and the views are amazing.
Lorraine Hickman
Lorraine Hickman
2019-03-05T20:00:04+0000
This is a stunning hotel with amazing views and very friendly staff.
Rebecca Matthewman
Rebecca Matthewman
2019-03-03T09:57:02+0000
Stunning view and breakfast is beautiful
Ange Newman
Ange Newman
2019-02-28T20:15:36+0000
fantastic food from the start. couldn't fault a thing. staff great 2
Gill Pearce
Gill Pearce
2019-02-24T17:03:57+0000
Had a fantastic early evening meal at our favourite restaurant on Wednesday with our daughter and grandchildren. They were blown away by the amazing views and delicious food. Our 11 year old grandson was very impressed by all that he ate and saw. Thank you again friendly staff for another exceptional mealmehr
Alexis Hicks
Alexis Hicks
2019-02-21T08:23:02+0000
Just a lovely place , the position, inside is welcoming and the food is good and yes the wine is good , and my little boy had his first ever Shirley Temple drink and loved it xmehr
Frances Townsend
Frances Townsend
2019-02-15T17:54:34+0000
The food was delicious and the view fabulous. Staff were friendly and efficient.
Claire Southworth
Claire Southworth
2019-02-02T09:11:55+0000
Stunning location. Delicious food and drink. Always visit when in Cornwall.
Marian Couch
Marian Couch
2019-01-25T16:39:21+0000
Stayed here twice and it's our favourite place to totally chill and enjoy the view of the Atlantic. Dinner last night was delicious, there's a superb breakfast and the staff are lovely. Honestly never want to leave!!�mehr
Meesh Rennie
Meesh Rennie
2018-09-22T22:15:54+0000
The food was delicious, the staff were lovely and the whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend it.mehr
Darryll Hemmings
Darryll Hemmings
2018-08-29T19:41:44+0000
Sara Walker
Sara Walker
2018-08-17T22:26:35+0000
Emma Critchley
Emma Critchley
2018-08-06T02:01:25+0000
Too busy terrible service, definitely not enough staff to cope during our visit. Waited 30 minutes and had not been offered drinks. Unfortunately didn’t stay for food because of the long wait.mehr
Jackie Bell
Jackie Bell
2018-07-27T11:06:34+0000
Beautiful setting & the fish & chips were amazing!
Neil Griffin
Neil Griffin
2018-07-21T07:27:40+0000
Fantastic rooms with great views, oh yeah the foods not to shabby either!�
LC Hall
LC Hall
2018-07-18T20:04:27+0000
Food was lovely and staff looked after us well. Pooch friendly and amazing views� Highly recommended x
Annette Lee
Annette Lee
2018-07-13T19:59:15+0000
Great place, love the breakfasts and has stunning views
Di Shackson
Di Shackson
2018-07-12T14:42:05+0000
Coming back to stay with you again this year in November ........absolutely love it staying again the luxury sunrise room which has breathtaking view ....mehr
Sean Williams
Sean Williams
2018-06-28T20:23:49+0000
Friendly and sincere staff, gorgeous food and a stunning view. Steak was to die for! My girlfriend had the crab linguine and scallop to start they were amazing although she only gave me a little bite. �5*mehr
Isabel Watson
Isabel Watson
2018-06-28T19:26:19+0000
Great food, great service, amazing views.
Jeanine Karen Eastman
Jeanine Karen Eastman
2018-06-27T20:07:52+0000
Lovely food and very pleasant staff �
Sue Rooney Weighall
Sue Rooney Weighall
2018-06-25T11:24:55+0000
Amazing place!�
Nicholas Stannard
Nicholas Stannard
2018-06-23T19:53:43+0000
Nice food, good service, lovely location
Mark Johnson
Mark Johnson
2018-06-18T20:45:47+0000
Great service was the standout thing, and beautiful presentation too. The steak was as good as I've had anywhere. Prices v reasonable given the quality. 3rd visit, and will be back.mehr
Pat Jenkins
Pat Jenkins
2018-06-17T07:31:26+0000
Great place, views to dye for, dog friendly too xx
Sian Davies
Sian Davies
2018-06-11T13:34:24+0000
Just been on a four night stay and it was fantastic. Stayed in the partial sea view room which was slightly noisy as you are over the kitchen but the hotel told us about this before taking our deposit. Upgraded us to the luxury sunrise room free of charge on the last night of our stay. Breakfast was superb and so was our meal on the last night of our stay. Amazing views, would definately recommendmehr
Lydia Bonser
Lydia Bonser
2018-06-11T09:47:37+0000
Came here last night for my mums 50th birthday and can say the service and the food was 5 star. All food was efficiently served and looked delicious and nothing was too much hassle for the team. I had arrived earlier in the day to give them the cake and the balloons and they obliged so when we arrived my mum was pleasantly surprised to see that her table had been decorated for her. When ordering pudding, one of the Logan berries shot off the slate and landed on my dress which the waiter immediately offered a hot cloth to wipe it off with and even offered to dry clean my dress if it stained! So lovely.Only niggle was the chocolate and orange cheesecake was a little disappointing as couldn’t really taste the orange but nevertheless still delicious.All in all an absolutely lovely evening with an even better view! Thanks to all of the staff at Lewinnick Lodge. We will 100% be returning in the near future!mehr
Pat Oliver
Pat Oliver
2018-06-05T08:57:19+0000
Great food ,good service with a smile . Will go again soon ,I live in Newquay 👍👍
Louise Crossley
Louise Crossley
2018-06-04T19:00:20+0000
Came for Sunday lunch 3rd June. 2 lamb & 1 beef with 3 drinks only came to £43, which I think is amazing - can't believe some of the negative reviews on here about pricing. The location is absolutely beautiful with incredible views. We came on a lovely sunny day & left happy; food was excellent, but coming from Leeds I have to say the Yorkshire puddings were not as good as ours lol!!mehr
Shelley Rickwood
Shelley Rickwood
2018-06-04T12:42:00+0000
Went for lunch with my grandparents and ordered crab sandwiches (which are expensive for what you get). The bread was stale so sent it back asking for it to be changed. When the replacement came out it was exactly the same and was told it was fresh bread delivered that day. Waitress said she would advise the chef and keep an eye on their deliveries and suppliers. Lewinnick Lodge is in such a great location and has amazing views but would not rush back to eat again.mehr
Katie McCormack
Katie McCormack
2018-06-04T12:30:01+0000
Beautiful surroundings complimented by lovely food!
Jonny Jenkins
Jonny Jenkins
2018-06-04T00:22:10+0000
Cold burnt steak and chips should of been medium. Terrible in every way waste of £22.00. Never coming back. Had two bad meals there now.mehr
Matt Willan
Matt Willan
2018-06-02T20:28:21+0000
Have the fish, beautiful
Emma Louise
Emma Louise
2018-05-27T14:54:57+0000
Went for breakfast with family and friends this morning. £10 for a cooked breakfast that was cold. The coffee was cold. Bought the kids breakfast baps. Menu said the bap came with sausage bacon and egg. They arrived missing the eggs. When it was queried we were told we had been given out of date menus and they no longer come with eggs. We had to keep reminding the staff that we were still waiting for 2 drinks, they finally arrived once we’d finished our food. Very very disappointing. Very expensive for very poor food and poor service.mehr
Peter Hale
Peter Hale
2018-05-22T17:36:07+0000
Having spent over 30 years in the hospitality industry I can assure you that it is not often, fortunately, that you come across a restaurant with food as poor as I experienced last Sunday at Lewinnick Lodge. Took my wife and daughter for Sunday lunch, started with pate, mass produced flavourless, served with cold packet toast. This was followed by roast beef thinly sliced dry and overcooked served with a Yorkshire pudding burnt on the outside and undercooked in the middle with vegetables that were so overcooked they were totally devoid of flavour. We had a few drinks with the meal and was aghast to find the bill came to £90. When I mentioned to the waiter my dissatisfaction with the meal when paying was met with total disinterest.mehr
Pamela Jones
Pamela Jones
2018-05-20T13:40:56+0000
Gemma Barnett
Gemma Barnett
2018-05-20T08:05:02+0000
What a fantastic stay we have had! Beautiful rooms with amazing views, food perfect, the crab linguine I would highly recommend and the breaksfast set you up for the rest of the day! Lovely Staff absolutely perfect stay. Thank you xmehr
Manou Hicks
Manou Hicks
2018-05-19T20:56:42+0000
Camembert starter - partially melted, mostly solid. All you have to do is put this in the oven until it melts. Fail.Pork chop special - 70% fat, 30% chewy dry meat. On a positive note, the new potatoes were good... but show me someone who can't boil potatoes.Burger - greasy, no side salad... you're better off at McDonald's.All in all a truly terrible, overpriced meal.A huge disappointment as this was our one night out on an otherwise lovely holiday.mehr
Sarah Griffee
Sarah Griffee
2018-05-12T08:14:34+0000
Philippe Decultot
Philippe Decultot
2018-05-06T21:52:06+0000
J ai attendu une heure et demie la commande ...qui n est jamais venue Nous avons terminé la soirée dans une pizzeria du centre ville ...!!!!���mehr
Nicola Barr
Nicola Barr
2018-05-06T18:33:31+0000
Chris Clarke
Chris Clarke
2018-05-04T18:02:20+0000
Great accommodation (super dog friendly) great f&b, exceptional location
Peter R Smith
Peter R Smith
2018-05-03T15:07:25+0000
super venue for a pit stop or a good blow out. excellent food, great choice of wines and beers, plus the staff are friendly and courteous.mehr
Chris Smout
Chris Smout
2018-04-28T14:25:42+0000
Beautiful location and stunning views from our room. Staff were fantastic and very friendly and were always happy to help and the food was fantastic as well. Me and my wife will definitely stay here againmehr
Tina Nunes
Tina Nunes
2018-04-25T16:00:24+0000
Graham Nye
Graham Nye
2018-04-22T16:28:14+0000
A big thank you too all of the Lewinnick lodge team! We absolutely loved our weekend away with you all. We were very well looked after by everyone. The food was fantastic, the room was amazing and the view's were absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay here. We will definitely be back soon. All the best, Graham.mehr
June Grace
June Grace
2018-04-21T05:28:14+0000
The restaurant ambiance and amazing view. I ordered Crab Linguine, but it was so dry I had to ask the waitress to ask the chef for some sauce, it was as though it had been served and left standing under a heat lamp. The top layer was so dry it was difficult to eat. With hindsight I should have sent it back, but the bowl of sauce was delicious.mehr
Michelle Tocher
Michelle Tocher
2018-04-11T12:12:22+0000
Whenever I’ve been to Lewinnick Lodge I’ve always left with a smile...today was no exception 😁 The surrounding views, even on this dismal day, were stunning 👌🏼 The staff were really friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious ❤️ My children and I left a few bites but that’s becaise we were full...great portion sizes 💪🏼 Looking forward to our next visit already 😍mehr
Jeffrey Mills
Jeffrey Mills
2018-04-10T14:51:32+0000
Fantastic location, amazing soup, great selection of real ales and ciders. Definitely worth a visit in the sunshine.
Karina Endicott
Karina Endicott
2018-04-05T14:27:05+0000
We have been coming to Newquay for years, surfing those waves. Found The Lewinnick Lodge online and never realised it was there. What an amazing place to stay, the views were stunning, staff friendly and really helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was absolutely amazing 1st class. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will return soon.mehr
Jo Cracknell
Jo Cracknell
2018-04-03T16:27:10+0000
Karen Cox
Karen Cox
2018-04-02T18:17:21+0000
Loved it, I have been a few times but the first time I’ve had something to eat, lovely food and staff.
Katherine Smidt
Katherine Smidt
2018-03-30T21:43:51+0000
We had dinner here over the Easter long weekend. Our waitress was super and all the meals and drinks were delicious! We had nothing to complain about. The location was excellent and we will definitely come back again!! Thank you!!mehr
Neil Miles
Neil Miles
2018-03-29T07:18:55+0000
Jill Crossley
Jill Crossley
2018-03-28T21:38:01+0000
One of the nicest places in Newquay, which offers the finest views especially at sunsets. The food, service, quality and vibes are amazing.mehr
Richard Barnes
Richard Barnes
2018-03-25T19:49:44+0000
Great place, great people, great service, great view, and dog friendly too, what more could you want. Saturday night was our first time and we loved it.mehr
Owen Jenkins
Owen Jenkins
2018-03-25T17:46:36+0000
Catherine Barrett
Catherine Barrett
2018-03-24T17:25:37+0000
Great food and great views over Fistral.
Alexander Mostakov
Alexander Mostakov
2018-03-23T18:38:48+0000
Jackie Roberts
Jackie Roberts
2018-03-18T16:42:18+0000
Jane Anning
Jane Anning
2018-03-12T16:17:16+0000
This was the most amazing place to stay. The room was outstanding in every way. We had a view of the sea and could lay in bed listening to the waves. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The food is cooked to a very high standard. On arrival even the seals popped the heads up to say hello. Can’t wait to go back in the warmer weather.mehr
Beverley Sword
Beverley Sword
2018-03-10T17:02:58+0000
Liz Franco
Liz Franco
2018-02-26T19:46:04+0000
Fantastic food and service with amazing views. Recommend the pork belly and brûlée.
Val Londesborough
Val Londesborough
2018-02-21T13:05:55+0000
Very disappointed that for second visit in a row there wasn’t any gluten free cake to go with my coffee
Tracey Opie
Tracey Opie
2018-02-18T14:31:06+0000
I have just eaten a 3 course vegan meal here and it was amazing, very well done and thank you for broadening your menu with good choice. Excellent todaymehr
Toni Brien
Toni Brien
2018-02-18T10:17:14+0000
Fab breakfast and a beautiful view, love coming here.
Lisa Ann
Lisa Ann
2018-02-17T13:55:26+0000
Dillon Bleazby
Dillon Bleazby
2018-02-08T11:34:05+0000
Sean Smith
Sean Smith
2018-02-03T16:24:03+0000
Great food and boutique room would come back again ���
Hannah Louiise Rigby
Hannah Louiise Rigby
2018-02-01T08:22:56+0000
Came here for our 3rd time last night, me and my partner both had rump steak it was amazing as usual. Definitely recommend going on ‘steak Wednesday’ when I think the prices for steak are a bit cheaper as well which makes it even better �. Our waitress was nice enough but I think the team just need to smile more ���mehr
Joanne Hobson
Joanne Hobson
2018-01-29T14:32:27+0000
Had an amazing stay here. Was blown away when we walked into our room. Stunning view. Staff were so friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Evening meal and breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to stay againmehr
Alan Johnson
Alan Johnson
2018-01-29T13:59:40+0000
Used to go for Sunday lunch on a regular basis about 8years ago with friends ; but friends moved away and we slowly stopped going .After out visit on Sunday 28th Jan we are back for good ! The view is second to none , the restaurant was full giving a great atmosphere; service was superb ,Angela , our Spanish waitress, was excellent and the food could not be faulted .We will be back very soon and will tell our friends (not too many though we want to make sure we get a table )our Spanish waitress (Angela)mehr
Mat Hammond
Mat Hammond
2018-01-26T10:41:50+0000
Great breakfast (we will be back for dinner), great staff and good value with views to die for....
Nadine Joce
Nadine Joce
2018-01-21T22:42:56+0000
This was the first time I've been to lenwinnick lodge and on first impressions I loved it,the location was beautiful and so was the food,the staff are really friendly and helpful, it wasn't a long wait for our food either.i will definitely be going back again. ��mehr
Malc Joce
Malc Joce
2018-01-21T16:24:59+0000
Just had a fantastic meal with my wife will definitely be coming back the staff are really friendly and helpful
Michael Warman
Michael Warman
2018-01-19T11:05:15+0000
Spent three nights here. Excellent food. Fantastic views, superb accommodation.
Sara Louise Phillips
Sara Louise Phillips
2018-01-19T07:48:34+0000
Really fab location overlooking the sea, lovely interior with a very relaxed atmosphere and great food! Dog friendly too absolutely brilliant!mehr
Mike Stanner
Mike Stanner
2018-01-17T07:56:37+0000
I've been comming to Newquay and the north Cornwall coast for most of my life and untill this weekend I never knew this place existed! We had the most amazing stay, the staff were on top form and couldn't help us enough. From Lina making sure our room was perfect and corrisponding back and forth. A Massive thank you to Paul (the cockney barman) for making sure me and my girlfriend had everything we needed and making us feel so so very welcome, taking his time to talk to us and genuinely wanting to know about us. We will be comming to stay alot more. The view from our room was breath taking, the room itself was so clean and comfortable, bath next to the bed, massive walk in shower. Was the perfect weekend away. Thank you all for making it a very special stay.mehr
John Jill Slough
John Jill Slough
2018-01-06T21:41:19+0000
Good atmosphere, staff were very friendly and efficient, food was excellent, two happy customers �
Matthew Green
Matthew Green
2018-01-06T13:17:41+0000
David Hearnshaw
David Hearnshaw
2018-01-02T18:47:22+0000
Lindsay Porter
Lindsay Porter
2018-01-01T14:36:13+0000
Long wait for cold food, and staff that couldn't care less. Do not waste your time or money by coming here!
Brian Davis
Brian Davis
2017-12-30T14:24:31+0000
Dwane Dibbley
Dwane Dibbley
2017-12-30T09:42:53+0000
Darren Nestola
Darren Nestola
2017-12-29T19:01:52+0000
Lovely atmosphere and the fish and chips are another level ...highly recommended �
Jo McNab
Jo McNab
2017-12-29T13:29:25+0000
Andrea Forbes
Andrea Forbes
2017-12-23T14:30:58+0000
I had my birthday lunch yesterday and it was beautiful, had a lovely window table with a gorgeous view and the food was delicious, a very good start to a wonderful birthday !mehr
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
2017-12-22T20:59:58+0000
My husband and I went for a meal last night. We both had beautifully cooked food and great service. The views are incredible and atmosphere is so relaxed. This continues to be my favourite restaurant in Cornwall. Cannot recommend highly enough!mehr
Hannah Jayne
Hannah Jayne
2017-12-22T13:22:01+0000
John Ingham
John Ingham
2017-12-15T15:22:41+0000
Glen Cromar
Glen Cromar
2017-12-12T17:11:54+0000
Lovely coffee and view after walking the dog with the wife
Lynda Coventry
Lynda Coventry
2017-12-11T13:59:39+0000
I haven't visited for a while but as it was the day before my birthday we thought we would have a coffee and a catch up. We did think about having some lunch but the options and prices didn't appeal. Our coffees arrived with a small biscuit, however when trying the coffees both was Luke warm and we retuned them. Fresh coffee was supplied without the biscuits! Which I had to ask for. For the price of £3.00 each we were both disappointed.mehr
Lorraine Rodgers
Lorraine Rodgers
2017-12-10T10:57:13+0000
We have eaten quite a few times here and the food is great, we was lucky enough so stay in one of the premium rooms for 2 nights and it was beautiful, great attention to detail and the view was absolutely amazing, I would definitely recommend the lewinnick!mehr
Christine Parish
Christine Parish
2017-12-02T13:08:05+0000
The best lunch venue in Cornwall always guaranteed to get a super meal in a friendly cosy atmosphere and dog friendly toomehr
Paul Evans
Paul Evans
2017-11-24T10:34:16+0000
Fantastic views and great food. Just need a few nicer ciders on the menu!
Gemma Watton
Gemma Watton
2017-11-16T18:03:33+0000
Fantastic meal very high standard of food; very relaxing atmosphere; we were welcomed into the restaurant despite having walking boots on! Very friendly and accommodating staff. We particularly commented on the great staff uniform of checked shirts which gave a smart but relaxed image to staff which summed up exactly how this place is. Will definitely be back again very soon.mehr
Debbie Durie
Debbie Durie
2017-11-12T11:47:11+0000
Food was fabulous, took our two westies & they loved it too
Anne Smart
Anne Smart
2017-11-11T22:17:03+0000
Mick Kirky Kirkland
Mick Kirky Kirkland
2017-11-11T17:26:50+0000
Dog friendly hostelry with super views over the bay towards Newquay . Staff friendly and obliging . Down side is very noisy , more of a younger generation drinking hole . Feel it’s better in warmer conditions when you can sit outside .mehr
Julie Clarke
Julie Clarke
2017-11-09T12:24:55+0000
Joanna Dancey
Joanna Dancey
2017-11-05T23:06:33+0000
Lovely setting! Need to book! Good food and good service!
Kate Manners
Kate Manners
2017-11-05T19:33:15+0000
Most amazing place to stay in Newquay!! This was our 2nd visit for our 5 year anniversary at the end of July. There was a hiccup with our room which they dealt with very well. Rooms are incredible. High standard throughout this hotel. Friendly staff. Amazing views!! The food is also lovely. If you haven't stayed here you need to try it! Yes it isn't cheap but you are in luxury when you are there. You can go for a walk on the headland. We will definitely go back again when we get the chance. I love this place.mehr
Martin Hillman
Martin Hillman
2017-11-03T18:15:25+0000
Had the most wonderful food and drinks! Great day walking . The view of Atlantic! Easy parking! Fantastic location! We’re be back !mehr
Nirmal Madahar
Nirmal Madahar
2017-11-02T22:48:14+0000
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
2017-11-02T22:28:16+0000
Been coming here for a few years and always enjoyed the food and service. However this visit was very poor both service and food. What’s happened???mehr
Mike Sorsky
Mike Sorsky
2017-10-29T19:03:35+0000
Good service, good food, monumentally good brûlée and also had an alcohol free pale ale, not just the mind-numbingly ordinary Becks blue.mehr
Suzanne Thorp
Suzanne Thorp
2017-10-28T19:47:48+0000
Deborah Davies
Deborah Davies
2017-10-28T18:53:10+0000
First visit, beautiful view of the sunset, great food, very attentive and friendly staff. Looking forward to visiting again soon 😊🌅mehr
Mike Neil
Mike Neil
2017-10-27T12:11:05+0000
Victoria Kim Foster
Victoria Kim Foster
2017-10-26T15:17:13+0000
Olivia Laura Lucy Hogg
Olivia Laura Lucy Hogg
2017-10-25T14:49:34+0000
Amazing cream tea with spectacular views
Staci Jayne Palmer
Staci Jayne Palmer
2017-10-24T21:01:51+0000
Tony Lean
Tony Lean
2017-10-23T13:56:11+0000
I’m sorry but I have visited lewinnick lodge a number of times over the past three years but yesterday Sunday the 22nd my wife and I were very disappointed waited 45 minutes to get served and the food was not up to scratch sorry but only 2 stars from me. You must have changed all your staffmehr
Gillian Chambers
Gillian Chambers
2017-10-21T20:15:45+0000
Lovely evening with great company to celebrate my birthday. Thank you
Stephen Lee
Stephen Lee
2017-10-21T20:02:19+0000
Great food, great atmosphere thank you for a lovely Evening
Bethany Tippett
Bethany Tippett
2017-10-21T11:48:35+0000
I've been coming to Lewinnick for years and have generally had good service here unfortunately until today. Yes I appreciate it was a busy Saturday morning, yes I appreciate that staff were stressed and orders were coming in thick and fast but that doesn't excuse poor attitude. I asked if I could be seated in the restaurant, the member of staff I spoke to said that wasn't possible as they were resetting the tables for lunch which I completely understood, however when another couple are allowed to sit in the restaurant just for drinks this annoys me. Further to this, once our drinks arrived they were just plonked in front of us, no "enjoy your drinks" or there you go or even a smile, just a dirty look to say, "you're an inconvenience". It doesn't take much to make customers feel welcome or that there custom is appreciated. Will be avoiding coming here on Saturday mornings from now on.mehr
Sonya Tommy Tank
Sonya Tommy Tank
2017-10-20T13:46:47+0000
Fabulous location, we ate in the bar side, good pub grub
Carl Welstead
Carl Welstead
2017-10-18T14:55:31+0000
Lovely setting, a must place to visit. Must book though to save disappointment.
Gill Greaves
Gill Greaves
2017-10-13T15:40:00+0000
Louise Pickering
Louise Pickering
2017-10-13T12:54:48+0000
Beautiful room & another great stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary! Room 12 was beautiful and so close to the sea! How I’ve slept since without the sound of the waves, I don’t know. Be back soon!mehr
Tony Fagan
Tony Fagan
2017-10-10T05:44:29+0000
Great location, spectacular sea views. Good quality food and service
Chris Jenkins
Chris Jenkins
2017-10-09T16:27:58+0000
The food, the staff, the views, everything about this place was spot on 👌🏻
Anne Jarvis
Anne Jarvis
2017-10-08T20:03:47+0000
Diane Judd
Diane Judd
2017-10-05T13:44:23+0000
Neil Newman
Neil Newman
2017-10-05T04:00:44+0000
This was not a great experience very poor slow service cold plates we did eat it as didn't want to wait any longer have been lots of times and today was by far the worst meal ever hopefully if there is a next time it will be better ���mehr
Christian Schulze
Christian Schulze
2017-10-03T17:04:26+0000
Alison Lowe
Alison Lowe
2017-10-02T13:36:32+0000
Roast dinner with my parents before heading back up to Essex. Absolutely delicious! Excellent service, excellent conditions. Staff fantastic. Food melts in your mouth & BIG! Can't fault it!mehr
Laurice Jull
Laurice Jull
2017-10-02T11:25:03+0000
The Cornish Breakfast is yummy and the views stunning 👍🏼
Amy Louise Hope
Amy Louise Hope
2017-09-24T19:28:32+0000
Love this place sunshine or rain , great bar staff and fab dining !!!
Katie Thompson
Katie Thompson
2017-09-21T20:18:22+0000
Amazing food, friendly service, would highly recommend
David Musgrove
David Musgrove
2017-09-20T15:03:43+0000
I never come to Cornwall without a visit here. Stunning views & the burger is to die for.
Rachel Ashleigh Lauren Grundy
Rachel Ashleigh Lauren Grundy
2017-09-19T20:55:23+0000
Sally Harris
Sally Harris
2017-09-17T11:15:30+0000
Sadly yesterday's breakfast experience wasn't a good one. I was kept waiting in the bar to give my order. When it arrived the waiter brought me 2 breakfasts and I had to tell him 3 times that I only ordered one. He thought I was joking. No one brought me any cutlery so I had to go and fetch it!mehr
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
2017-09-16T21:43:23+0000
Back for a visit after 5 years and once again didn't disappoint. Great atmosphere and more importantly amazing food. Love this place!mehr
Charles Royle
Charles Royle
2017-09-16T13:55:40+0000
Great food brilliant views friendly atmosphere service very slow
Paul Hodder
Paul Hodder
2017-09-16T13:38:55+0000
Cool
Moe Henderson
Moe Henderson
2017-09-15T21:36:19+0000
Went with my daughter and had dinner. The service was excellent and not overbearing,food was lovely although a little expensive.mehr
Diane Woodward
Diane Woodward
2017-09-15T18:56:55+0000
Steve Woody
Steve Woody
2017-09-15T17:00:49+0000
John Battishill
John Battishill
2017-09-14T19:35:55+0000
Weather was a bit extreme on arrival But once inside what nice friendly welcome food for all 7 of us was totally fantastic nothing left on any of the plates got to go back for another experience!!mehr
Lorraine Kirkby
Lorraine Kirkby
2017-09-10T19:04:00+0000
Mark Brittain
Mark Brittain
2017-09-10T18:23:04+0000
Only went for Dinner, But awesome. Great location,great views,great menu. Superbly clean and what a cracking venue
Richard Pearce
Richard Pearce
2017-09-10T09:52:51+0000
Jess Mustoe
Jess Mustoe
2017-09-06T19:50:39+0000
Amazing place, incredible views. One of my favourite places �
Joanna Pattinson
Joanna Pattinson
2017-09-06T18:20:36+0000
The wait for food is just too long. The wait for drinks is around 10 minutes. The staff are not particularly welcoming or happy. A lot of people were experiencing the same problems. I ordered a medium cooked steak I got a very well done one. As did another table she complained and got hers re cooked only to come out the same. However they did take it off her bill. I just had mine and left. Lovely setting and the food is alright, didn't meet my expectations however.mehr
Damian Brown
Damian Brown
2017-09-06T14:58:10+0000
Lisa Bettsworth
Lisa Bettsworth
2017-09-04T17:50:00+0000
Elaine Hobson
Elaine Hobson
2017-09-04T13:18:04+0000
Popular because of the food and friendly service. The panoramic windows are amazing and I'd definitely love to stay in one of the ocean view rooms. Clear all the way to the USA!mehr
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
2017-08-31T09:38:30+0000
Angela Carruthers
Angela Carruthers
2017-08-30T14:00:04+0000
Lee Collins
Lee Collins
2017-08-30T12:50:42+0000
Its ok . Nice location... food ok.... service ok.....
Helen Holmes
Helen Holmes
2017-08-29T21:17:19+0000
Sarah Tierney
Sarah Tierney
2017-08-29T17:35:05+0000
Xin He
Xin He
2017-08-28T20:42:35+0000
Fantastic views. Delicious food. Friendly staff. Been there twice will definitely back again.
Matt Casey
Matt Casey
2017-08-27T15:24:12+0000
Lucy Giddy
Lucy Giddy
2017-08-21T18:27:13+0000
Gabriela Niderfijer
Gabriela Niderfijer
2017-08-21T14:59:41+0000
Andy Campbell
Andy Campbell
2017-08-20T20:13:14+0000
Service was brilliant, food as good. Free parking too, quite unique and a selling point I hope can be maintained. Fabulous views and reasonably priced.mehr
Jess Collings
Jess Collings
2017-08-20T15:54:34+0000
Fab meal, great service, great prosecco and stunning views, love it!
Tara Munson
Tara Munson
2017-08-20T08:36:42+0000
David Wright
David Wright
2017-08-18T19:22:26+0000
Excellent as usual. Despite both the bar and restaurant being packed the service was brilliant. The staff are always smiling, helpful and attentive. Massive thank you guys.See you again next week.mehr
Kim Fellows
Kim Fellows
2017-08-18T06:50:03+0000
This is our last morning at the lodge, staying in the sunset/sunrise room 1, The photos do not do this room justice! It is a massive room with a gorgeously comfortable huge bed. The shower is a delight, but the views must be the best in Cornwall, 4 windows overlooking the Atlantic, we saw a seal within 2 minutes of looking at the ocean. The room was very quiet which was surprising as the restaurant is always fully booked. I am an insomniac and for me to sleep through last night was a first in over 5 years. The breakfast is first class served by lovely staff. Last night we booked a table in the restaurant and the food could not be faulted. The headland is a must at sunset with the ocean surrounding you. We will be back as this has spoilt us and we cannot imagine staying anywhere else now!mehr
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
2017-08-17T13:45:13+0000
We had a fantastic scone / cream tea in a beautiful place, amazing view and sunshine. The staff were lovely. Merci
Sarah Wyatt
Sarah Wyatt
2017-08-16T19:36:22+0000
Michelle Swann
Michelle Swann
2017-08-13T23:21:42+0000
Stayed for 2 nights and had a meal for a friends birthday the first night. Fab food and the service was great. Lovely to see dogs allowed in the bar area. We stayed in room 14 (in the new part)and the room was amazing. The view is straight onto the sea and we could see across to Fistral beach where the Boardmasters surfing was taking place. Take a bath with a view as you're looking into the sea again 🌊We would highly recommend and will definitely stay again 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ from us.mehr
Lisa Lloyd
Lisa Lloyd
2017-08-13T08:16:46+0000
Deb Nos
Deb Nos
2017-08-12T20:09:08+0000
Very quick service today and delicious food. The view is just spectacular!
Kezz Dartnall
Kezz Dartnall
2017-08-10T18:52:55+0000
Excellent food, staff and service. We have been visiting this bar/ restaurant for over 10yrs and it just gets better and better!mehr
Barry Mitten
Barry Mitten
2017-08-09T17:49:58+0000
Fantastic location for a meal in good surroundings and varied and nice menu !! 😎
Joanna Peck
Joanna Peck
2017-08-06T23:20:11+0000
Jackie Duggan
Jackie Duggan
2017-08-05T18:35:30+0000
Fabulous location - a lovely walk from our hotel (manageable in heels ladies)! Friendly & attentive staff. The food was very good (scallops followed by fab fish cakes & peach Melba cheesecake) & an excellent wine menu. The walk back needed flip flops 😁. A recommendation from a friend & definitely worth a visit. We will be back.mehr
Hollie Walker
Hollie Walker
2017-08-05T15:47:09+0000
Beautiful place and views and food was very nice but very long waits between starters, meals deserts and bill too.
Andy Hollis
Andy Hollis
2017-08-04T12:27:55+0000
Service was fantastic as was the location. Food was well presented and tasty. However our breakfast was not as hot as we would like it. Will try again tomorrow as may of just been an oversightmehr
Kay Walden
Kay Walden
2017-07-31T17:41:22+0000
When revisited the service wasn't the best, The meal took 2 and half hours to come out and it was overpriced for what it was. severely disappointedmehr
Bernard Hart
Bernard Hart
2017-07-29T11:15:17+0000
Been to this place a few times over the years and never been disappointed. The food is great, the service is friendly and efficient. I make a point of going there every time I visit Newquay.mehr
Mark Turner
Mark Turner
2017-07-29T10:46:24+0000
Been coming here since it opened. Great relaxed atmosphere, footie on tv, roaring fire during winter, helpful friendly staff, great food and fantastic views of Fistral beach.mehr
Colette B Gauder
Colette B Gauder
2017-07-27T18:56:21+0000
A lovely meal, a lovely location, staff and atmosphere were perfect, a fantastic way to spend an evening on holiday 😊
Simon Edwards
Simon Edwards
2017-07-24T14:38:45+0000
Maurice Leach
Maurice Leach
2017-07-22T17:20:14+0000
Dined early evening, bar was packed but staff,service and food will definitely see us return, wonderful setting.
Claire Champion
Claire Champion
2017-07-22T16:34:03+0000
We saw this written up in a Saturday Times supplement about the 30 best summer pubs. We were on holiday in Cornwall so looked it up. We especially wanted to go because you can take dogs to the bar and terrace areas. We tried to book but had a very courteous voice message (no phone reception where we stayed) saying you can't reserve tables in those areas but they looked forward to seeing us. I would not really call it a pub but it has a bar/dining area, and separate adjoining restaurant as well as outside terrace. Very smart and comfortable. Lots of dogs there and it really was dog friendly. The Times were spot on - what a fantastic place.Truly breathtakingly gorgeous Atlantic and Cornish coast views. Situated on the Pentire Headland which is also great for walking and getting more stunning views. And because if that, you'd never stumble across it in passing.... obviously well loved by locals because by 6pm on Friday evening it was jumping. Great atmosphere.We went on Thursday lunchtime and had such a fabulous time and excellent food, that we went back the next day for a late lunch/early dinner as well. On Friday we were lucky enough to have a window table so we were really happy. Between the two days: We adored the exceptional chicken satay starter (had it twice) with big juicy chunks of chicken, the fish cake starter which was scrumptious, and the pulled pork burger had the best pulled pork I've ever had... hubby said his chicken burger was also beautiful, and yesterday we both had steak. Fabulous flavour and perfectly cooked. Very good wine list.All in all a highlight, and a real find. It's a boutique hotel as well and we'd love to go and stay there. Looking forward to returning next time we are in Cornwall.mehr
Josie Anderson
Josie Anderson
2017-07-21T20:16:39+0000
Sarah Bedwell
Sarah Bedwell
2017-07-20T06:11:33+0000
Stunning place to eat at sunset. We came for our wedding anniversary, we ate some delicious steaks and watched an amazing sunset over the ocean.mehr
Fergus O'Brien
Fergus O'Brien
2017-07-19T13:48:35+0000
We have been to the lewinnick on quite a few occasions over the years for something to eat and drink but this time we stayed for two nights and were very impressed.The staff were so accommodating friendly and polite. We had a small issue with a frozen fish cake but apart from that we're very happyWould recommend for all of its amenities and location, not the cheapest but they do say "you get what you pay for"mehr
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
2017-07-16T17:08:04+0000
Nicholas Paul Eynon
Nicholas Paul Eynon
2017-07-14T12:58:34+0000
Only had a drink but the views are stunning and the pub itself is lovely we used to come here years ago
Nächste Bewertungen