Review Background

Write a review in:

READ OUR LATEST REVIEWS

Reviews

Lewinnick Lodge
4.6
Based on 1152 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ugne Vi
Ugne Vi
2021-02-26T13:21:29+0000
Love this place. We always visit when we are in Newquay. Always busy but the staff always find us a table. The view of... the sea is priceless!!!!mehr
Alkov Dan
Alkov Dan
2020-12-22T19:24:38+0000
Rooms are very spacious,comfy beds Food is great,location amazing,the best staff
Sean James Bate
Sean James Bate
2020-12-19T16:43:25+0000
Lovely food and drinks with fantastic service
Ad Counsell
Ad Counsell
2020-12-15T13:38:45+0000
Good food and excellent service already booked a table for tomorrow
Sue Hocking
Sue Hocking
2020-12-09T23:38:38+0000
We had a superb meal served by happy friendly staff. Well spaced tables provided a safe environment. We didn't feel... rushed. Comfortable welcoming ambience at this wonderful restaurant. A favourite of ours.mehr
Tracey Willetts
Tracey Willetts
2020-12-08T10:20:38+0000
Lovely place for a spot of lunch after a long walk along the coastline
Julie Noonan
Julie Noonan
2020-12-05T16:19:10+0000
Absolutely stunning location quality comfortable rooms with a view to die for. C”eat la vie xx
Paul Harvey
Paul Harvey
2020-11-04T05:58:01+0000
nice grub, atmosphere and not too expensive
Amanda Heard
Amanda Heard
2020-11-03T22:51:52+0000
Had a lovely lunch with a stunning view today.
Simon Prior
Simon Prior
2020-11-01T13:55:46+0000
East European attitude, interrupting you and not letting you speak, rude
Deb Smith
Deb Smith
2020-10-30T12:33:34+0000
our fav place in Newquay, fab food and drink, friendly staff and amazing views. We have just bought a puppy so great to... be able to take her there too...mehr
Steve Stern
Steve Stern
2020-10-29T18:01:44+0000
Best cream tea in Cornwall
Les Agate
Les Agate
2020-10-27T07:25:06+0000
stunning views well presented food friendly staff relaxed atmosphere but stimulating ,overall good experience.
Sarah Caesar
Sarah Caesar
2020-10-26T00:59:33+0000
Lovely plush comfy rooms, food was sumptuous, the employees working there were so helpful, friendly and accommodating.... They are the ones that made are short stay wonderful, will definitely be going back for another staymehr
Ann Wallace
Ann Wallace
2020-10-23T11:25:25+0000
Friendly, efficient staff. Delicious breakfast with a fabulous view. Perfect end to our holiday 💕
Bronwyn Ugalde
Bronwyn Ugalde
2020-10-22T19:38:29+0000
Always great food and lovely staff
Rebecca Freeman
Rebecca Freeman
2020-10-21T18:20:25+0000
The views from the restaurant is amazing, the food is always delicious and the service is very friendly! We love coming... here when we come to Cornwall!mehr
Caroline Turner
Caroline Turner
2020-10-15T19:54:53+0000
Fantastic view, friendly and helpful staff and fabulous food.
Darren Heather
Darren Heather
2020-10-12T21:35:38+0000
Great menu - stunning food - good service!! Personally had the Masala cod, crab linguine and then the chocolate torte -... perfect food!mehr
Sarah Robotham
Sarah Robotham
2020-10-12T16:04:57+0000
Fantastic lunch . Food was amazing and company very good too ... We sat in the bar area , Staff very accommodating and... friendly... favourite people and two very well behaved doggies x🙌 will be back x xmehr
Laura Kay
Laura Kay
2020-10-11T19:48:12+0000
Stunning view and the food was amazing
Matt Young
Matt Young
2020-10-11T17:56:39+0000
Phenomenal crab linguine.
Rosco Sanderson
Rosco Sanderson
2020-10-03T17:42:47+0000
Just enjoyed a one nighter at the lodge with dinner and breakfast...easily the best hotel stay we’ve ever enjoyed. Room... was awesome, staff are exceptional and overall experience second to none. We were very impressed, nothing was an issue, we were made to feel welcome and appreciated, and we will be back 100% ASAP! Thank you Lewinnick, good job 👏🏻mehr
Julia Goodgame
Julia Goodgame
2020-09-27T15:37:32+0000
Sunday lunch was fabulous.
Huw Thomas
Huw Thomas
2020-09-25T17:09:46+0000
Great location, great service, great food, staff really efficient, will definitely come back.
Dave Indy Hill
Dave Indy Hill
2020-09-24T14:42:28+0000
Recommend everything about the place, nothing too much trouble , even in covid times. Pleasant, clean , food... excellent, all with stunning sea views. Lord and Lady Hill will come back , we spent our 50th wedding anniversary here , perfect choice.mehr
Russell Barker
Russell Barker
2020-09-22T22:18:33+0000
Great place, fantastic food , very comfortable rooms, and really good customer service. Not forgetting the views.
Peggy Kidby
Peggy Kidby
2020-09-22T19:34:26+0000
Had to change layout of venue due to Covid which I found for the better, so much more room and a very calming... atmosphere & staff very friendly and helpfulmehr
Jackie Sara
Jackie Sara
2020-09-18T18:36:55+0000
Lovely soup of the day and cream tea 😍 excellent customer service too 👌
Kate Cooper
Kate Cooper
2020-09-18T13:30:50+0000
stunning setting, great staff, awesome food & dog friendly .... whats not to love?? cant wait to return.
Lindsey Chapman
Lindsey Chapman
2020-09-16T17:45:30+0000
amazing food with amazing views. Excellent customer service 😊
Joan Tongs
Joan Tongs
2020-09-16T11:44:34+0000
Good service, lovely food and stunning views, PERFECT 😁🤣
Neil Masey
Neil Masey
2020-09-14T08:56:35+0000
Always a great experience here: the rooms with sea views are spectacular, the food is great and the bar service is... excellentmehr
Nikki Stephenson
Nikki Stephenson
2020-09-11T16:14:47+0000
Awful experience at the restaurant, like a scene from Faulty Towers. Ordered food to be told they hadn’t all the... ingredients to serve it as advertised just before it was brought to the table. Wrong drinks brought to table, ran out of Pinot Grigio wine. When food finally arrived it was below average. All in all a very disappointing experience which is a shame as the hotel setting is lovely.mehr
Stuart Rushton
Stuart Rushton
2020-09-09T09:45:06+0000
Lively hotel with fantastic views. Excellent food and staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again in the furure
Lou Lewis
Lou Lewis
2020-09-08T06:27:18+0000
Just came for drinks, but what a great place the views are amazing food looked great and staff was very friendly. would... definately visit again.mehr
Richard Powell-Ventris
Richard Powell-Ventris
2020-09-07T20:33:01+0000
A stunning location, great stuff, beautiful accommodation and views, and food wow!
Sara Walker
Sara Walker
2018-08-17T22:26:35+0000
Neil Griffin
Neil Griffin
2018-07-21T07:27:40+0000
Fantastic rooms with great views, oh yeah the foods not to shabby either!�
Sean Williams
Sean Williams
2018-06-28T20:23:49+0000
Friendly and sincere staff, gorgeous food and a stunning view. Steak was to die for! My girlfriend had the crab... linguine and scallop to start they were amazing although she only gave me a little bite. �5*mehr
Jeanine Karen Eastman
Jeanine Karen Eastman
2018-06-27T20:07:52+0000
Lovely food and very pleasant staff �
Sue Rooney Weighall
Sue Rooney Weighall
2018-06-25T11:24:55+0000
Amazing place!�
Pat Jenkins
Pat Jenkins
2018-06-17T07:31:26+0000
Great place, views to dye for, dog friendly too xx
Louise Crossley
Louise Crossley
2018-06-04T19:00:20+0000
Came for Sunday lunch 3rd June. 2 lamb & 1 beef with 3 drinks only came to £43, which I think is amazing - can't... believe some of the negative reviews on here about pricing. The location is absolutely beautiful with incredible views. We came on a lovely sunny day & left happy; food was excellent, but coming from Leeds I have to say the Yorkshire puddings were not as good as ours lol!!mehr
Katie McCormack
Katie McCormack
2018-06-04T12:30:01+0000
Beautiful surroundings complimented by lovely food!
Gemma Barnett
Gemma Barnett
2018-05-20T08:05:02+0000
What a fantastic stay we have had! Beautiful rooms with amazing views, food perfect, the crab linguine I would highly... recommend and the breaksfast set you up for the rest of the day! Lovely Staff absolutely perfect stay. Thank you xmehr
Sarah Griffee
Sarah Griffee
2018-05-12T08:14:34+0000
Chris Smout
Chris Smout
2018-04-28T14:25:42+0000
Beautiful location and stunning views from our room. Staff were fantastic and very friendly and were always happy to... help and the food was fantastic as well. Me and my wife will definitely stay here againmehr
Graham Nye
Graham Nye
2018-04-22T16:28:14+0000
A big thank you too all of the Lewinnick lodge team! We absolutely loved our weekend away with you all. We were very... well looked after by everyone. The food was fantastic, the room was amazing and the view's were absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay here. We will definitely be back soon. All the best, Graham.mehr
Katherine Smidt
Katherine Smidt
2018-03-30T21:43:51+0000
We had dinner here over the Easter long weekend. Our waitress was super and all the meals and drinks were delicious! We... had nothing to complain about. The location was excellent and we will definitely come back again!! Thank you!!mehr
Jill Crossley
Jill Crossley
2018-03-28T21:38:01+0000
One of the nicest places in Newquay, which offers the finest views especially at sunsets. The food, service, quality... and vibes are amazing.mehr
Catherine Barrett
Catherine Barrett
2018-03-24T17:25:37+0000
Great food and great views over Fistral.
Alexander Mostakov
Alexander Mostakov
2018-03-23T18:38:48+0000
Jane Anning
Jane Anning
2018-03-12T16:17:16+0000
This was the most amazing place to stay. The room was outstanding in every way. We had a view of the sea and could lay... in bed listening to the waves. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The food is cooked to a very high standard. On arrival even the seals popped the heads up to say hello. Can’t wait to go back in the warmer weather.mehr
Val Londesborough
Val Londesborough
2018-02-21T13:05:55+0000
Very disappointed that for second visit in a row there wasn’t any gluten free cake to go with my coffee
Lisa Ann
Lisa Ann
2018-02-17T13:55:26+0000
Mat Hammond
Mat Hammond
2018-01-26T10:41:50+0000
Great breakfast (we will be back for dinner), great staff and good value with views to die for....
Michael Warman
Michael Warman
2018-01-19T11:05:15+0000
Spent three nights here. Excellent food. Fantastic views, superb accommodation.
Sara Louise Phillips
Sara Louise Phillips
2018-01-19T07:48:34+0000
Really fab location overlooking the sea, lovely interior with a very relaxed atmosphere and great food! Dog friendly... too absolutely brilliant!mehr
Mike Stanner
Mike Stanner
2018-01-17T07:56:37+0000
I've been comming to Newquay and the north Cornwall coast for most of my life and untill this weekend I never knew this... place existed! We had the most amazing stay, the staff were on top form and couldn't help us enough. From Lina making sure our room was perfect and corrisponding back and forth. A Massive thank you to Paul (the cockney barman) for making sure me and my girlfriend had everything we needed and making us feel so so very welcome, taking his time to talk to us and genuinely wanting to know about us. We will be comming to stay alot more. The view from our room was breath taking, the room itself was so clean and comfortable, bath next to the bed, massive walk in shower. Was the perfect weekend away. Thank you all for making it a very special stay.mehr
Lindsay Porter
Lindsay Porter
2018-01-01T14:36:13+0000
Long wait for cold food, and staff that couldn't care less. Do not waste your time or money by coming here!
Brian Davis
Brian Davis
2017-12-30T14:24:31+0000
Darren Nestola
Darren Nestola
2017-12-29T19:01:52+0000
Lovely atmosphere and the fish and chips are another level ...highly recommended �
Jo McNab
Jo McNab
2017-12-29T13:29:25+0000
Andrea Forbes
Andrea Forbes
2017-12-23T14:30:58+0000
I had my birthday lunch yesterday and it was beautiful, had a lovely window table with a gorgeous view and the food was... delicious, a very good start to a wonderful birthday !mehr
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
2017-12-22T20:59:58+0000
My husband and I went for a meal last night. We both had beautifully cooked food and great service. The views are... incredible and atmosphere is so relaxed. This continues to be my favourite restaurant in Cornwall. Cannot recommend highly enough!mehr
Glen Cromar
Glen Cromar
2017-12-12T17:11:54+0000
Lovely coffee and view after walking the dog with the wife
Lynda Coventry
Lynda Coventry
2017-12-11T13:59:39+0000
I haven't visited for a while but as it was the day before my birthday we thought we would have a coffee and a catch... up. We did think about having some lunch but the options and prices didn't appeal. Our coffees arrived with a small biscuit, however when trying the coffees both was Luke warm and we retuned them. Fresh coffee was supplied without the biscuits! Which I had to ask for. For the price of £3.00 each we were both disappointed.mehr
Lorraine Rodgers
Lorraine Rodgers
2017-12-10T10:57:13+0000
We have eaten quite a few times here and the food is great, we was lucky enough so stay in one of the premium rooms for... 2 nights and it was beautiful, great attention to detail and the view was absolutely amazing, I would definitely recommend the lewinnick!mehr
Gemma Watton
Gemma Watton
2017-11-16T18:03:33+0000
Fantastic meal very high standard of food; very relaxing atmosphere; we were welcomed into the restaurant despite... having walking boots on! Very friendly and accommodating staff. We particularly commented on the great staff uniform of checked shirts which gave a smart but relaxed image to staff which summed up exactly how this place is. Will definitely be back again very soon.mehr
Debbie Durie
Debbie Durie
2017-11-12T11:47:11+0000
Food was fabulous, took our two westies & they loved it too
Anne Smart
Anne Smart
2017-11-11T22:17:03+0000
Mick Kirky Kirkland
Mick Kirky Kirkland
2017-11-11T17:26:50+0000
Dog friendly hostelry with super views over the bay towards Newquay . Staff friendly and obliging . Down side is very... noisy , more of a younger generation drinking hole . Feel it’s better in warmer conditions when you can sit outside .mehr
Julie Clarke
Julie Clarke
2017-11-09T12:24:55+0000
Kate Manners
Kate Manners
2017-11-05T19:33:15+0000
Most amazing place to stay in Newquay!! This was our 2nd visit for our 5 year anniversary at the end of July. There was... a hiccup with our room which they dealt with very well. Rooms are incredible. High standard throughout this hotel. Friendly staff. Amazing views!! The food is also lovely. If you haven't stayed here you need to try it! Yes it isn't cheap but you are in luxury when you are there. You can go for a walk on the headland. We will definitely go back again when we get the chance. I love this place.mehr
Martin Hillman
Martin Hillman
2017-11-03T18:15:25+0000
Had the most wonderful food and drinks! Great day walking . The view of Atlantic! Easy parking! Fantastic... location! We’re be back !mehr
Suzanne Thorp
Suzanne Thorp
2017-10-28T19:47:48+0000
Deborah Davies
Deborah Davies
2017-10-28T18:53:10+0000
First visit, beautiful view of the sunset, great food, very attentive and friendly staff. Looking forward to visiting... again soon 😊🌅mehr
Staci Jayne Palmer
Staci Jayne Palmer
2017-10-24T21:01:51+0000
Gillian Chambers
Gillian Chambers
2017-10-21T20:15:45+0000
Lovely evening with great company to celebrate my birthday. Thank you
Peter Hulme
Peter Hulme
2017-10-20T13:30:46+0000
Great food, friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable bar and one of the best views around Fistral beach �... Will definitely visit again next time we're down....mehr
Carl Welstead
Carl Welstead
2017-10-18T14:55:31+0000
Lovely setting, a must place to visit. Must book though to save disappointment.
Gill Greaves
Gill Greaves
2017-10-13T15:40:00+0000
Louise Pickering
Louise Pickering
2017-10-13T12:54:48+0000
Beautiful room & another great stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary! Room 12 was beautiful and so close to the... sea! How I’ve slept since without the sound of the waves, I don’t know. Be back soon!mehr
Tony Fagan
Tony Fagan
2017-10-10T05:44:29+0000
Great location, spectacular sea views. Good quality food and service
Chris Jenkins
Chris Jenkins
2017-10-09T16:27:58+0000
The food, the staff, the views, everything about this place was spot on 👌🏻
Anne Jarvis
Anne Jarvis
2017-10-08T20:03:47+0000
Neil Newman
Neil Newman
2017-10-05T04:00:44+0000
This was not a great experience very poor slow service cold plates we did eat it as didn't want to wait any longer have... been lots of times and today was by far the worst meal ever hopefully if there is a next time it will be better ���mehr
Christian Schulze
Christian Schulze
2017-10-03T17:04:26+0000
Laurice Jull
Laurice Jull
2017-10-02T11:25:03+0000
The Cornish Breakfast is yummy and the views stunning 👍🏼
Katie Thompson
Katie Thompson
2017-09-21T20:18:22+0000
Amazing food, friendly service, would highly recommend
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
2017-09-16T21:43:23+0000
Back for a visit after 5 years and once again didn't disappoint. Great atmosphere and more importantly amazing food.... Love this place!mehr
Charles Royle
Charles Royle
2017-09-16T13:55:40+0000
Great food brilliant views friendly atmosphere service very slow
Diane Woodward
Diane Woodward
2017-09-15T18:56:55+0000
John Battishill
John Battishill
2017-09-14T19:35:55+0000
Weather was a bit extreme on arrival But once inside what nice friendly welcome food for all 7 of us was totally... fantastic nothing left on any of the plates got to go back for another experience!!mehr
Richard Pearce
Richard Pearce
2017-09-10T09:52:51+0000
Joanna Pattinson
Joanna Pattinson
2017-09-06T18:20:36+0000
The wait for food is just too long. The wait for drinks is around 10 minutes. The staff are not particularly welcoming... or happy. A lot of people were experiencing the same problems. I ordered a medium cooked steak I got a very well done one. As did another table she complained and got hers re cooked only to come out the same. However they did take it off her bill. I just had mine and left. Lovely setting and the food is alright, didn't meet my expectations however.mehr
Lisa Bettsworth
Lisa Bettsworth
2017-09-04T17:50:00+0000
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
2017-08-31T09:38:30+0000
Xin He
Xin He
2017-08-28T20:42:35+0000
Fantastic views. Delicious food. Friendly staff. Been there twice will definitely back again.
Gabriela Niderfijer
Gabriela Niderfijer
2017-08-21T14:59:41+0000
Andy Campbell
Andy Campbell
2017-08-20T20:13:14+0000
Service was brilliant, food as good. Free parking too, quite unique and a selling point I hope can be maintained.... Fabulous views and reasonably priced.mehr
Jess Collings
Jess Collings
2017-08-20T15:54:34+0000
Fab meal, great service, great prosecco and stunning views, love it!
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
2017-08-17T13:45:13+0000
We had a fantastic scone / cream tea in a beautiful place, amazing view and sunshine. The staff were lovely. Merci
Kezz Dartnall
Kezz Dartnall
2017-08-10T18:52:55+0000
Excellent food, staff and service. We have been visiting this bar/ restaurant for over 10yrs and it just gets better... and better!mehr
Andy Hollis
Andy Hollis
2017-08-04T12:27:55+0000
Service was fantastic as was the location. Food was well presented and tasty. However our breakfast was not as hot as... we would like it. Will try again tomorrow as may of just been an oversightmehr
Laura Griffiths
Laura Griffiths
2017-07-25T19:09:02+0000
Simon Edwards
Simon Edwards
2017-07-24T14:38:45+0000
Sarah Bedwell
Sarah Bedwell
2017-07-20T06:11:33+0000
Stunning place to eat at sunset. We came for our wedding anniversary, we ate some delicious steaks and watched an... amazing sunset over the ocean.mehr
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
2017-07-16T17:08:04+0000
Nicholas Paul Eynon
Nicholas Paul Eynon
2017-07-14T12:58:34+0000
Only had a drink but the views are stunning and the pub itself is lovely we used to come here years ago
Martyn Dickinson
Martyn Dickinson
2017-07-13T16:55:45+0000
Love it even when it responsibled an old bungalow pre 2000
Jill Arda
Jill Arda
2017-07-11T15:34:52+0000
The food was almost as exceptional as the view! I had 2 starters from the specials menu as I wasn't very hungry...the... pea, pear and mint soup followed by the scallops with crispy Parma ham...absolutely delicious! It was my first visit in a while and the new extension with the cliff rooms and glass balustrading make it even more special. Need to bring my other half and stay in one of those new rooms!mehr
Yuli Rigby
Yuli Rigby
2017-07-09T16:58:23+0000
Patsy Telford
Patsy Telford
2017-07-07T18:20:57+0000
I loved everything about this place. Lovely decor surroundings staff and amazing food. The views are world class. Head... and shoulders above anywhere else in the area and beyond xmehr
Sarah Kind 'Fuller'
Sarah Kind 'Fuller'
2017-07-06T21:45:09+0000
What a find!!!I live about 15 miles away and have never been here! We sat out above the cliffs.. stunning views.... Ordered food which came within 20 minutes.. fab mussels... and fillets of sea bass. Definately in my top 10 in Cornwall. Well done all the staff there. Will be back soon. Sarah 😊👍🏻😃mehr
Samantha Whittaker
Samantha Whittaker
2017-07-03T17:41:16+0000
My husband and I stopped here for a coffee on the coast walk from Newquay to Holywell. The weather was lovely so we sat... outside and enjoyed the delightful view. We had some good coffee (although I think if you're going to serve in such small cups you should invest in some larger ones as an alternative!) and delicious cinnamon toast. The accommodation looked attractive although obviously we didn't stay. Service was prompt and friendly. They welcome dogs too :-)mehr
Cindy Goodwin
Cindy Goodwin
2017-06-29T09:14:03+0000
A gorgeous breakfast with great friendly service totally recommend a visit.
Mandy Taylor-Halpin
Mandy Taylor-Halpin
2017-06-19T17:52:00+0000
Norma Connaway
Norma Connaway
2017-06-15T19:14:35+0000
Emma Louise Browning
Emma Louise Browning
2017-06-14T18:09:49+0000
Deka Wade
Deka Wade
2017-06-14T17:25:14+0000
Amazing place for meal or just a nice drink outside lovely view if the weather is nice I'd defiantly recommend this... place 5☆☆☆mehr
Julie Parsons
Julie Parsons
2017-06-11T18:24:59+0000
Excellent service, lovely atmosphere and food not bad either.
Lisa Clarke Was Knowles
Lisa Clarke Was Knowles
2017-06-08T11:05:00+0000
Lovely brunch and catch up with a friend, staff and food excellent :-)
David Moyses
David Moyses
2017-06-07T18:14:47+0000
Food was fantastic and so was the views
Carole Kerr
Carole Kerr
2017-06-05T12:05:29+0000
Beautiful location, friendly staff, excellent service and delicious food. Easy parking what more can you ask for �
Bliss Mbambo
Bliss Mbambo
2017-06-04T16:08:15+0000
Rachael Crawford
Rachael Crawford
2017-05-30T20:20:08+0000
One of the best meals I've had ever. Absolutely delicious, great service and a beautiful restaurant. Well worth a... visit. I'll be back.mehr
Jayne Davies
Jayne Davies
2017-05-29T16:34:37+0000
Best Sunday roast with the most amazing views can't wait to return x
Richard Sinclair
Richard Sinclair
2017-05-24T12:37:48+0000
Kerry was a wee star..... Althou she needs to work on her understanding of accents lol, only joking even thou ur red... bull story was funny...mehr
Michele May
Michele May
2017-05-23T18:19:19+0000
Sue Rule
Sue Rule
2017-05-21T19:51:16+0000
Fantastic meal and service the Seafood Linguine and Cod and Prawn Laksa for to die for x
Tracy Barnes
Tracy Barnes
2017-05-17T21:34:47+0000
Great food, great service and just the best location! �
Stuart Durk
Stuart Durk
2017-05-13T16:43:24+0000
Iain Gray
Iain Gray
2017-05-02T13:17:47+0000
Great food, Great service every time !!!
Jonathon Eadie Simcock
Jonathon Eadie Simcock
2017-04-25T11:43:50+0000
Sara Sharratt
Sara Sharratt
2017-04-16T17:53:34+0000
Recommended to visit by a friend - did not disappointed - food - staff and views fantastic - will visit again on my... next visit xxmehr
Eamonn Elliott
Eamonn Elliott
2017-04-13T20:53:14+0000
John Hill
John Hill
2017-04-06T20:35:03+0000
Tammy Levy
Tammy Levy
2017-04-06T20:20:47+0000
We were holidaying in Newquay and wanted somewhere special to go for our last night. Lewinnick Lodge did not... dissapoint.It is by far one of the best, if not THE best place to eat in cornwall. We booked last minute so didnt get a window seat but that didnt matter as we still had the view and the best food ever. The Lamb shoulder was to die for and for all meat eaters I would definitely recommend it. Even though the restaurant was so busy our every need was catered for. Would definately return if we go back to Cornwall!!mehr
Lois Layne
Lois Layne
2017-04-04T17:55:30+0000
You have to experience it for yourself - amazing x
Timothy Davies
Timothy Davies
2017-04-01T12:36:15+0000
It's unquestionably a lovely place and most of the staff are lovely, but the food is just too hit and miss, together... with being over priced I can't give it more than 3 stars, it's just "OK"mehr
Louise Leggatt
Louise Leggatt
2017-03-27T14:37:29+0000
Carol Green
Carol Green
2017-03-27T11:06:59+0000
Karen Wing
Karen Wing
2017-03-27T08:49:44+0000
My son brought me here for Mother's Day breakfast. I had a bacon and egg bap and he had a full Cornish breakfast. We... had a long wait for our food although they weren't very busy at the time and my bap was served on a saucer not a plate. Very odd. The food tasted good though. Lewinnick is a place we visit often and send people for food. I think we were just unlucky this time.mehr
Phil Sonenthal
Phil Sonenthal
2017-03-27T08:00:06+0000
The view and the staff were fantastic breakfast was not so good cold plate food not hot should of had more choice than... white sliced breadmehr
Andy Stote
Andy Stote
2017-03-11T20:36:35+0000
Really lovely meal and great service by Carla. The mussels are amazing, cheeky little bottle of red. If in Newquay it's... a must visit. 👍🏻mehr
Olivia Taylor-Bell
Olivia Taylor-Bell
2017-03-11T16:51:56+0000
Amazing food shame the rude staff members let it down apart from one of the waiters! Very rude
Eleanor Morelli
Eleanor Morelli
2017-02-28T15:59:51+0000
Been here on a couple of occasions & found the food to be excellent (would highly recommend the seafood linguine) & ... the staff wonderful... & then there's the view!mehr
VVinny Williams
VVinny Williams
2017-02-14T10:02:31+0000
Gemma Da Silva
Gemma Da Silva
2017-02-12T19:08:36+0000
Spectacular boutique hotel and the most delicious sticky toffee pudding I have ever had. Lovely weekend break :)
Kiri Emily
Kiri Emily
2017-02-11T15:55:22+0000
Been here on and off for over 10 years now..what more could you ask for in a place? A gem in Newquay...keep up the... amazing work xmehr
Aimee May Hodges
Aimee May Hodges
2017-02-05T22:06:33+0000
Sharon Woolhead
Sharon Woolhead
2017-02-05T15:19:19+0000
Jason Mumford
Jason Mumford
2017-02-03T19:14:06+0000
Brilliant as always, food tasted amazing, service was brought with a smile and Lewinnick looked immaculate. Just a... shame I have to wait till the summer to go back being from the Lake District 😩 Well done 👍👍👍mehr
Simon Randall
Simon Randall
2017-01-22T15:06:37+0000
Good food, Great Real Ales and a smashing view. Relaxed atmosphere - bearing in mind we went in January
Ellie Hudson
Ellie Hudson
2017-01-16T16:39:40+0000
We came here Sunday during a dog walk and was taken aback by how busy it was but once inside and seeing the amazing... views not quick so surprised. We dudnt have a meal but yes and cake and put only gripe was the extraordinarily long wait between taking out came back to the table and our drinks arriving, we were worried that by the time out drinks aruved the cake would've begun to go stake, a full 22 minutes wait. I get the place was busy but l do think the sorting of the hot drinks needs streamlining, if they were short staffed we weren't made aware of it. Fantastic place, this won't stop us returning but it is an area they need to look at. We weren't alone in being frustrated by the long wait.mehr
Emma Louise Wood
Emma Louise Wood
2017-01-08T17:16:56+0000
Claire Gagg
Claire Gagg
2017-01-05T23:25:24+0000
Steak night £12, good value and nicely cooked but £6.50 for a tiny slice of baked cheesecake, really, that's London... prices. Also previously £14 for a meat 'sharers' platter which wasn't enough to feed 1.mehr
Kira Kellow
Kira Kellow
2017-01-03T22:53:57+0000
Food was good . Apart from 1 male staff member , all the female staff were so dull and unhelpful. With a really busy... place like this do they need a pool table .mehr
Sarah Edwards
Sarah Edwards
2017-01-01T14:35:23+0000
We are lucky as this venue is walking distance and great that the dogs can enjoy too! New Years Eve lunch was tasty and... good value, location is superb and view is pretty special. Got there early to ensure a table as its always busy in the bar area.mehr
Simon Wright
Simon Wright
2016-12-30T16:04:12+0000
Anthony Arnold
Anthony Arnold
2016-12-28T10:52:44+0000
Fabulous family breakfast for 11 people, food was great, staff were friendly and attentive, Views were spectacular and... the décor stylish . Might try an evening meal next time I'm back in Newquay!mehr
Geraldine Pickering
Geraldine Pickering
2016-12-05T13:20:31+0000
Fantastic location great food a must if you are in Cornwall.
Freya Hodge
Freya Hodge
2016-11-29T13:48:07+0000
Went here for an evening meal for my 23rd birthday, and both me and my partner agree it was some of the best food we'd... ever had - the only issue we had was that it was so dark we couldn't appreciate the views with our meal! (The joys of Cornwall in the winter) We will definitely be coming back - maybe during the summer and/or daytime though!mehr
Fay Caruana
Fay Caruana
2016-11-27T19:06:25+0000
Had my mums 60th birthday party here with 20 guests was really impressed with the service and food�
Kevin Viles
Kevin Viles
2016-11-27T18:52:25+0000
Ann Bam Burleigh
Ann Bam Burleigh
2016-11-22T10:31:39+0000
Lovely friendly place Great pool table Would recommend
Mike Northcote
Mike Northcote
2016-11-11T20:10:03+0000
Diane Piechowicz
Diane Piechowicz
2016-11-09T17:05:04+0000
Lovely cosy atmosphere for morning coffee. Great views, pleasant staff. Will be back for lunch in the near future
Lorraine Molloy
Lorraine Molloy
2016-11-06T16:47:33+0000
LOVE this place. Great location, fab menu and staff are attentive.
Michelle Harding-Fleet
Michelle Harding-Fleet
2016-10-29T13:59:03+0000
Stunning setting, delicious dinner and friendly faces from the staff. My husband and I had lunch with our two young... children; the menu was varied and everyone enjoyed their meal. The vista is absolutely awesome - I wish we lived closer and could go every week!mehr
Steve Chubb
Steve Chubb
2016-10-22T17:18:11+0000
Marcus Reader
Marcus Reader
2016-10-21T15:31:01+0000
Always had a great time in the past. Today the sea food platter was great. Although not a lot for £15. And they have... forgot our main. No sorry and No offer of a drink while we wait. Very poor.mehr
Neville Collins
Neville Collins
2016-10-19T21:37:46+0000
I have to say how disappointed I was this evening. We had booked a 50th Birthday party for 12, food was ok, but my... daughters burger bun was delivered to the table with green mould on the bun. I return this immediately and only got an apology. For a restaurant of this supposed calibre, this should never have got beyond the pass. Later in the evening my daughter fell ill and unfortunately did not make it quite to the toilet and was sick just out side. She is only 12 and I was left trying to look after my daughter and only given a roll of tissue to try and clean up the sick. No offer of help at all from any member of staff, other that one person saying we have handle food and cannot touch any bodily waste. These I fully understand, but don't they have anyone on standby that can clean up if something like this happen, instead of given just a roll of blue tissue and leaving a paying customer to get on with it. I have to thank the stranger that was in the ladies with my daughter for helping her, whilst I was left cleaning up the sick. I did the best I could, with what I was given, and with no assistance from any member of staff. Lovely place, but after paying a £570 bill and the total lack of support from the staff, I cannot recommend this restaurant and will not be visiting this place ever again. Not even 1 star, but this was the lowest I could rate.mehr
Kathy Evans
Kathy Evans
2016-10-14T12:45:05+0000
Julie Hinton
Julie Hinton
2016-10-13T23:56:20+0000
Richard Aucott
Richard Aucott
2016-10-10T17:33:09+0000
Kerry Morton
Kerry Morton
2016-10-05T20:20:31+0000
We got engaged here last year so had to come back for our honeymoon, we stayed for 2 nights in room 7 a sunrise room,... it was amazing, definitely a room made for honeymooners. Views were spectacular and we saw a seal from the window one of the mornings. We ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner and all the meals were amazing, I'd highly recommend ordering any of the fish specials. We will definitely be coming back.mehr
David Fisher
David Fisher
2016-10-03T07:01:49+0000
The same old Lewinik. Thought I would give it another try after the last fiasco. This time two of the hot meals came... out cold (6of us) . Mine the chips and the peas were cold not even warm. When plate returned fish was over cooked. The other meal was duck and it had to go back twice as it was all cold. Not going there again for sure. Imehr
Charlotte Griffin
Charlotte Griffin
2016-09-29T09:55:00+0000
Best breakfast I've had in ages and amazing views!
Jeanette N Daz Walker
Jeanette N Daz Walker
2016-09-24T12:10:13+0000
Kirsty Brown
Kirsty Brown
2016-09-22T18:45:28+0000
Came here on a recommendation and would definitely recommend further. Staff were extremely friendly, food was fantastic... and reasonably priced. The experience has made our honeymoon all the more memorable. �mehr
Mark Yeomans
Mark Yeomans
2016-09-21T17:55:17+0000
Neil Negus
Neil Negus
2016-09-18T15:27:10+0000
Top draw this place. Been twice in the last 4 days. If it's quality your after look no further.
Nicola Jane Dickinson
Nicola Jane Dickinson
2016-09-18T13:39:38+0000
A great place to eat with the best views inside and out! Love it!
Natalie Warren
Natalie Warren
2016-09-15T18:32:09+0000
Mark Wood
Mark Wood
2016-09-13T14:42:58+0000
Excellent food, attentive and knowledgeable staff. Great location and views. Highly recommend. We visit every year to... eat. Mark and Jackie - Derbymehr
Martin Spurway
Martin Spurway
2016-09-12T11:29:45+0000
Amazing gluten free options. I had a Gluten Free Cream Tea, which was possibly the best thing I have ever eaten as a... Coeliac! The view would be enough, but man these guys make good food too!mehr
Chloe-Ann Roberts
Chloe-Ann Roberts
2016-09-12T06:52:14+0000
Suzanne Simmonds
Suzanne Simmonds
2016-08-12T21:06:47+0000
Came here 3 times this week and it was lovely every time. Yes we had to book and didn't get the exact times we wanted... but it didn't matter, our fault for not booking earlier. Food was lovely and staff all very nice especially Veronica who served us twice. Specials were very good especially the hake currymehr
Irlean Jackson
Irlean Jackson
2016-08-09T13:56:53+0000
Fabulous location, beautiful rooms with amazing views , great food , lovely staff , perfect ! we will be back
Jayne Parsons
Jayne Parsons
2016-08-08T17:00:25+0000
Just had another wonderful weekend at Lewinnick. Everything was top notch. Thanks again!
Ann Hawkes
Ann Hawkes
2016-06-01T16:14:44+0000
My favourite restaurant in Newquay can't wait to come back. Great food with amazing views.
Sheila Small
Sheila Small
2016-05-05T22:52:36+0000
Location fantastic,food fantastic,view stunning,what more can you ask for
Alison Wood
Alison Wood
2016-04-27T19:27:57+0000
I love the food at lewinnick lodge. I am probably quite difficult to please as I am pescatarian but don't really do... seafood! There is always something on the main menu or specials that I choose and even if I am not convinced it's always amazing....and the setting - well that speaks for itself! Awesome! Haven't been here in the height of the summer yet but I can't imagine it won't be heaving ... But why not, it's a great place- really good food, a fire in the winter, sports channels, good lager, beer and wine options and a view and terrace that's beautiful or spectacular depending on the weather. Enjoy!mehr
Ruth Monk
Ruth Monk
2016-01-13T13:43:42+0000
Whent for a lovey walk along the coast and stopped of to warm up the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was... brilliant will be coming back again !!mehr
Michelle Potter
Michelle Potter
2016-01-01T12:26:44+0000
Great night at Lewinnick last night! 11 of us enjoyed the evening. Thanks to all the staff who worked so hard!! great... night guys!!mehr
Saranya Whitelock
Saranya Whitelock
2015-12-31T19:16:33+0000
The best restaurant in Newquay!! Amazing food & view. Well recommended
Mike Gittins
Mike Gittins
2015-12-13T17:35:29+0000
Charlotte Taylor
Charlotte Taylor
2015-11-07T20:36:49+0000
Paul Solomon
Paul Solomon
2015-10-27T20:46:14+0000
Absolutely great , excellent food , great service
Len Van Arendsen
Len Van Arendsen
2015-10-21T12:53:29+0000
Do friendly lots of Doggies here all getting on well. All well behaved. Fantastic
Stacy Lander
Stacy Lander
2015-10-11T09:17:01+0000
My fiancé and I came here for a long weekend in October and absolutely loved it! Amazing location, wonderful food and... the staff are so friendly and helpful. The boutique rooms are stunning and we were sad to leave. We will definitely be back!mehr
Sam Carlile
Sam Carlile
2015-09-18T20:16:11+0000
The food is nice but why does the menu never change? Needs sorting
Kev Richardson
Kev Richardson
2015-08-24T12:53:28+0000
My wife and I come to Newquay every year and never leave without visiting Lewinnick Lodge. Fantastic food, wine and... beer and how can I not mention the amazing views! If u havnt visited this place yet then it's a must that you do so. You won't be disappointed!mehr
Jade Campbell
Jade Campbell
2015-08-01T21:03:30+0000
Amazing location, tucked out the way in nice little almost secret spot. Great food and wine. Will definitely return as... soon as possible! Only negative was the focaccia bread was far too dense like a savoury sponge. But only a slight niggle.mehr
Kim McGuigan
Kim McGuigan
2015-07-03T21:15:05+0000
Fantastic views, lovely friendly staff and great food! A must go to in Cornwall!
Dan Hayes
Dan Hayes
2015-06-24T21:44:38+0000
I have been coming here for almost 10 years and it gets better every time. I can not recommend this place enough.
Tasha Carter
Tasha Carter
2015-05-20T05:46:42+0000
My favourite place full stop! Always amazing food and love that the dogs can be apart of our visit too x
Jo Jones
Jo Jones
2015-05-08T16:02:08+0000
visited today for my fathers birthday breakfast, we ordered two full Cornish breakfasts. We waited 40 minutes to... receive our breakfast and when it arrived it was barely warm. I was very disappointed as it was a surprise for my Dad. Whilst waiting I noticed that a table of 6 or 8 women were waiting a very long time too, when their breakfast arrived one of the women had to return her breakfast as she found something in it (a hair I believe). There were two other tables of 2 couples, they were also complaining their food was not hot. One man sent his beans back. On my plate the beans, mushrooms, sautee potatoes and tomatoes were all cold. I requested that our fried egg to be turned but the eggs looked like they had been microwaved as they were so hard. I complained to a lovely waitress who was VERY apologetic and offered to take our plates away and cook us a fresh breakfast. However, due to us waiting nearly 3/4 of an hour in the first place we were not able to stay any longer. My father and I ate what we could of the breakfast. When I went to pay the woman behind the bar only charged us for our drinks which was very nice, but to be honest I would rather have eaten a hot nice breakfast and paid full price. Previously I have eaten here and always had very good food. I am unsure how it is possible to cook such a disastrous cold breakfast, I have eaten better breakfasts in Wetherspoons for £2.99.mehr
Emma Spry
Emma Spry
2015-03-28T08:47:38+0000
We loved staying here..beautifully furnished rooms, fantastic location & very tasty food ... Can't wait to return
James Ryan Moss
James Ryan Moss
2015-03-25T00:24:15+0000
Every time I visit Newquay this place gets a visit too. Fantastic food. Simply love this place and can't recommend it... enough.mehr
Jen Hampson
Jen Hampson
2015-03-24T16:39:08+0000
Treated my mum to a birthday breakfast this morning and it was beautiful. A lovely friendly atmosphere and of course... stunning views. I can't believe I've lived in Newquay nearly 20years and today was my first visit! But it sure won't be my last thank you guys xxmehr
Natalie Dunning
Natalie Dunning
2015-03-03T15:13:38+0000
Amazing place, will be back as soon as I can.
Sara Dennis
Sara Dennis
2015-02-26T22:06:17+0000
Amazing rooms, and food can't wait to go back again
Lucy Hosken
Lucy Hosken
2015-02-22T14:00:22+0000
It is always a beautiful meal here! Never have I left disappointed and the food is delicious.
Helen Bolton
Helen Bolton
2015-02-11T13:10:16+0000
Fabulous food & great service. Lunch with a view!
Jennie Barton
Jennie Barton
2015-01-31T22:10:51+0000
Lisa Halstead
Lisa Halstead
2014-10-26T19:40:27+0000
Fabulous meal tonight, lamb was to die for xx
Beryl Ray
Beryl Ray
2014-09-17T18:38:51+0000
Absolutely stunning location, great accommodation. Food amazing. Newquay's best kept secret! After spending 4 years in... Falmouth every year I think this will be a new location!mehr
Donna Davidge
Donna Davidge
2014-09-11T20:10:26+0000
We always have a meal here for our wedding anniversary, the food is wonderful as are the staff and service.... Breathtaking views across Pentire and the sea makes this a very special place to visit. Thank you once again for our delicious lunch on Wednesday and our special anniversary dessert!mehr
Sheri Donno
Sheri Donno
2014-09-10T20:49:14+0000
Just returned from a meal there with my partner and 2 year old son. The staff were unhelpful. I couldn't call the pub... child friendly, only child tolerant if the child was sat still and not making a noise. Shocked at spending £ 6 on a childrens bowl of pasta with a very boring tomato sauce and a pinch of cheese on top. Mussels were tasty but this was the only upside to the whole experience.mehr
Deepa Premchand
Deepa Premchand
2014-08-16T18:04:01+0000
Myself and my sister visited Lewannick Lodge after a recommendation from a shop owner in Newquay. We're so glad we... came, the breakfast was lovely (especially after camping at the festival for 3 nights), the views are amazing and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We will most definitely be visiting again, hopefully to stay a few days. Thank you!mehr
Claire ORegan Pickford
Claire ORegan Pickford
2014-07-31T11:24:53+0000
Lu Skinner
Lu Skinner
2014-07-31T10:02:52+0000
Peter Affolter
Peter Affolter
2014-07-28T20:14:12+0000
Stacey Armitt
Stacey Armitt
2014-07-21T11:50:51+0000
Absolutely stunning!! Stopped here for a drink yesterday, we had never seen a view like this one!! Its so relaxing and... staff are very friendly!mehr
Ian Elliott
Ian Elliott
2014-07-06T13:53:17+0000
Andrew Butler
Andrew Butler
2014-07-06T12:46:53+0000
Christina Tel Christodoulou
Christina Tel Christodoulou
2014-07-03T18:46:08+0000
Katie Mckeown
Katie Mckeown
2014-06-30T09:30:21+0000
Maria Kmetyo
Maria Kmetyo
2014-06-29T18:24:15+0000
Mike Russell
Mike Russell
2014-06-26T22:35:05+0000
Luke Bannister
Luke Bannister
2014-06-26T19:36:47+0000
Aaron Dinham
Aaron Dinham
2014-06-26T15:56:11+0000
Matt Dyer
Matt Dyer
2014-06-26T08:00:38+0000
Best restaurant in Cornwall!!
Alan Morley-Davis
Alan Morley-Davis
2014-06-25T18:30:45+0000
Greg Matthews
Greg Matthews
2014-06-25T13:23:58+0000
Liv Harwood
Liv Harwood
2014-06-25T08:40:31+0000
Sarah Hartley
Sarah Hartley
2014-06-25T07:51:27+0000
Amazing.!!!!!
Bobster Mark
Bobster Mark
2014-06-24T21:32:03+0000
Darry Fletcher
Darry Fletcher
2014-06-24T17:16:37+0000
Bev O'neill
Bev O'neill
2014-06-23T22:48:19+0000
Jen Ny
Jen Ny
2014-06-23T19:43:28+0000
Karen Hocking
Karen Hocking
2014-06-23T17:41:28+0000
Mark Knowlden
Mark Knowlden
2014-06-23T04:15:39+0000
Teresa Loftus
Teresa Loftus
2014-06-22T22:54:02+0000
John McGregor
John McGregor
2014-06-22T21:53:51+0000
Kev Bales
Kev Bales
2014-06-22T17:25:53+0000
Nächste Bewertungen