Write a review in:

READ OUR LATEST REVIEWS

Reviews

Lewinnick Lodge
4.6
powered by Facebook
Nathan Hartigan
Nathan Hartigan
2018-12-08T20:04:15+0000
Great food even better views
Kate Leahy
Kate Leahy
2018-12-05T14:50:16+0000
Great food, sea views and friendly staff.
Ben Speake
Ben Speake
2018-12-03T21:32:43+0000
Second year of staying and eating at this fine establishment - the staff are always happy, cheerful and friendly and clearly take pride in their jobs. The rooms are spacious, clean and offer wonderful views. The food and drink on offer is excellent, local produce is used as much as is possible and the menu caters for all tastes. Only regret...I need to try one of their legendary Sunday roasts! Always another timeread more
Amanda Bateman
Amanda Bateman
2018-12-01T15:30:00+0000
Lovely atmosphere with sea views. Nice food and pleasant staff. Dog 🐶 friendly 👌🏻
Matthew Fido
Matthew Fido
2018-11-17T15:48:12+0000
Fantastic views excellent service and great food at extremely reasonable prices
Eunice Budd
Eunice Budd
2018-11-13T17:02:54+0000
Absolutely everything Thus Place is perfect and the views are to die for
Bridget Finlayson
Bridget Finlayson
2018-11-10T09:59:09+0000
I really loved the view and the staff they were wonderful. Sadly we were really disappointed with the food. The pancakes were not good and neither was my husbands English breakfast. If the menu says something comes with maple golden syrup it’s expected that’s what it will come with. Expensive and now my husband feels ill. So sad considering the place is so beautiful.read more
Dorothy Collins
Dorothy Collins
2018-11-06T16:47:08+0000
Had the most fantastic meal on Sunday evening. Amazing food and fast service from friendly helpful staff. .
Emma Louise
Emma Louise
2018-10-31T15:45:07+0000
Always amazing food, beautiful views and great atmosphere !
Alan Pastiemuncher Cox
Alan Pastiemuncher Cox
2018-10-27T20:29:08+0000
had a fantastic lunch with out children after returning from the Caribbean
Sylvia Evans
Sylvia Evans
2018-10-17T21:30:08+0000
Hi we had a lovely night the food was very good and was nice that you could take dogs in will be returning here again
Mark Booth
Mark Booth
2018-10-12T21:11:19+0000
great bar and food well worth a couple of visits when you are in the area. good service with a fun and friendly atmosphere
Rich Lydall
Rich Lydall
2018-10-03T20:54:45+0000
What an amazing place!!!!
Paul Fuller
Paul Fuller
2018-10-01T09:16:21+0000
Great food , great views , great atmosphere and friendly staff love this place.
Karen Pickhaver
Karen Pickhaver
2018-09-29T20:23:06+0000
fabulous location ~ friendly staff.
Liz Fox
Liz Fox
2018-09-29T10:39:36+0000
Lovely cake but service very slow considering we ordered tea & coffee
Meesh Rennie
Meesh Rennie
2018-09-22T22:15:54+0000
The food was delicious, the staff were lovely and the whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend it.
Tom Stringer
Tom Stringer
2018-09-07T18:31:59+0000
Great venue, polite staff and lovely food.
Stuart Murray
Stuart Murray
2018-09-06T20:05:55+0000
Excellent meal with a fantastic view
Nicky Hughes
Nicky Hughes
2018-09-04T16:18:28+0000
Bar area very nice but glad we were booked in the restaurant as lots of dogs in the bar which resulted in a very strong wet dog odour. All starters excellent. Mussels were to die to for. My daughter opted for a burger and didn’t enjoy it but that was purely personal taste as she didn’t like the ale washed cheese on it. Would definitely like to come back.read more
Paul Ellerton
Paul Ellerton
2018-09-01T23:59:15+0000
Great food last night and our waitress was excellent
John Cordery
John Cordery
2018-09-01T20:39:20+0000
What a lovely setting, great food and drinks Stunning views. A must to visit if you are in the area on holiday Locals you are spoilt
Elizabeth Oldfield
Elizabeth Oldfield
2018-08-31T15:39:06+0000
A wonderful pub to visit a lovely ‘beer’ garden with stunning views, excellent food.
Darryll Hemmings
Darryll Hemmings
2018-08-29T19:41:44+0000
Carolyn Lewis
Carolyn Lewis
2018-08-28T18:58:50+0000
I was disappointed tonight about the booking of a table.
Richard Joyce
Richard Joyce
2018-08-24T17:47:35+0000
The whole experience, staff, food, drinks, views, overall cost, was fantastic!
Lisa Dolphin
Lisa Dolphin
2018-08-22T22:35:41+0000
Delicious dinner lovely atmosphere great service
Rowena Hawkes
Rowena Hawkes
2018-08-20T21:44:27+0000
Thank you Lewinnick Lodge.... tonight has been a first ... a dairy free sticky toffee pudding and ice cream. If only more restaurants could follow in your footsteps. We’ve always loved your restaurant ... delicious food, great service, beautiful setting and now catering for everyone... perfect 😊read more
Sara Walker
Sara Walker
2018-08-17T22:26:35+0000
Kathleen Jones
Kathleen Jones
2018-08-17T16:06:52+0000
Love visiting this place the scenery is great especially on a lovely day. Dog friendly as well. The food is great a little pricey. We have also stayed as a B&B previously the rooms are lovely and breakfast was great.
Carol Heeley
Carol Heeley
2018-08-14T19:25:31+0000
Just been had a lovely meal, views are just stunning looking forward to next time already x
Sharon Brachtvogel
Sharon Brachtvogel
2018-08-14T17:48:41+0000
Enjoyed a lovely meal to catch up with some old friends. We were not rushed and the food was superb and serviced in a timely manner . Would definitely is it again and recommend
Colin Barrett
Colin Barrett
2018-08-11T20:29:47+0000
Absolutely stunning views!! Staff are really helpful and friendly which makes for a really lovely evening... what a gem of a place!
Mich Curz
Mich Curz
2018-08-10T11:39:51+0000
awesome location good food !!
Emma Critchley
Emma Critchley
2018-08-06T02:01:25+0000
Too busy terrible service, definitely not enough staff to cope during our visit. Waited 30 minutes and had not been offered drinks. Unfortunately didn’t stay for food because of the long wait.
Jackie Bell
Jackie Bell
2018-07-27T11:06:34+0000
Beautiful setting & the fish & chips were amazing!
Neil Griffin
Neil Griffin
2018-07-21T07:27:40+0000
Fantastic rooms with great views, oh yeah the foods not to shabby either!�
LC Hall
LC Hall
2018-07-18T20:04:27+0000
Food was lovely and staff looked after us well. Pooch friendly and amazing views� Highly recommended x
Annette Lee
Annette Lee
2018-07-13T19:59:15+0000
Great place, love the breakfasts and has stunning views
Di Shackson
Di Shackson
2018-07-12T14:42:05+0000
Coming back to stay with you again this year in November ........absolutely love it staying again the luxury sunrise room which has breathtaking view ....
Paul Gavin Battersby
Paul Gavin Battersby
2018-06-30T12:58:44+0000
Great place for all the family, fantastic views and lovely staff is the cherry on the top 😊👍👌
Nicky Chapman
Nicky Chapman
2018-06-30T10:27:08+0000
.
Sean Williams
Sean Williams
2018-06-28T20:23:49+0000
Friendly and sincere staff, gorgeous food and a stunning view. Steak was to die for! My girlfriend had the crab linguine and scallop to start they were amazing although she only gave me a little bite. �5*
Isabel Watson
Isabel Watson
2018-06-28T19:26:19+0000
Great food, great service, amazing views.
Jeanine Karen Eastman
Jeanine Karen Eastman
2018-06-27T20:07:52+0000
Lovely food and very pleasant staff �
Sue Rooney Weighall
Sue Rooney Weighall
2018-06-25T11:24:55+0000
Amazing place!�
Nicholas Stannard
Nicholas Stannard
2018-06-23T19:53:43+0000
Nice food, good service, lovely location
Mark Johnson
Mark Johnson
2018-06-18T20:45:47+0000
Great service was the standout thing, and beautiful presentation too. The steak was as good as I've had anywhere. Prices v reasonable given the quality. 3rd visit, and will be back.
Pat Jenkins
Pat Jenkins
2018-06-17T07:31:26+0000
Great place, views to dye for, dog friendly too xx
Alyson Pritchard
Alyson Pritchard
2018-06-13T20:07:31+0000
Thank you for an amazing meal this evening. My parents in law were celebrating their Golden Wedding Anniversary, and The Lewinnick has been recommended to us by a friend to visit for a special meal on our holiday!! The food was amazing and the service was fantastic. Lovely views lovely atmosphere and well worth 5 �!!! Thank you from us all xread more
Lydia Bonser
Lydia Bonser
2018-06-11T09:47:37+0000
Came here last night for my mums 50th birthday and can say the service and the food was 5 star. All food was efficiently served and looked delicious and nothing was too much hassle for the team. I had arrived earlier in the day to give them the cake and the balloons and they obliged so when we arrived my mum was pleasantly surprised to see that her table had been decorated for her. When ordering pudding, one of the Logan berries shot off the slate and landed on my dress which the waiter immediately offered a hot cloth to wipe it off with and even offered to dry clean my dress if it stained! So lovely.Only niggle was the chocolate and orange cheesecake was a little disappointing as couldn’t really taste the orange but nevertheless still delicious.All in all an absolutely lovely evening with an even better view! Thanks to all of the staff at Lewinnick Lodge. We will 100% be returning in the near future!read more
Pat Oliver
Pat Oliver
2018-06-05T08:57:19+0000
Great food ,good service with a smile . Will go again soon ,I live in Newquay 👍👍
Louise Crossley
Louise Crossley
2018-06-04T19:00:20+0000
Came for Sunday lunch 3rd June. 2 lamb & 1 beef with 3 drinks only came to £43, which I think is amazing - can't believe some of the negative reviews on here about pricing. The location is absolutely beautiful with incredible views. We came on a lovely sunny day & left happy; food was excellent, but coming from Leeds I have to say the Yorkshire puddings were not as good as ours lol!!read more
Shelley Rickwood
Shelley Rickwood
2018-06-04T12:42:00+0000
Went for lunch with my grandparents and ordered crab sandwiches (which are expensive for what you get). The bread was stale so sent it back asking for it to be changed. When the replacement came out it was exactly the same and was told it was fresh bread delivered that day. Waitress said she would advise the chef and keep an eye on their deliveries and suppliers. Lewinnick Lodge is in such a great location and has amazing views but would not rush back to eat again.read more
Katie McCormack
Katie McCormack
2018-06-04T12:30:01+0000
Beautiful surroundings complimented by lovely food!
Jonny Jenkins
Jonny Jenkins
2018-06-04T00:22:10+0000
Cold burnt steak and chips should of been medium. Terrible in every way waste of £22.00. Never coming back. Had two bad meals there now.
Matt Willan
Matt Willan
2018-06-02T20:28:21+0000
Have the fish, beautiful
Emma Abbs
Emma Abbs
2018-05-27T14:54:57+0000
Went for breakfast with family and friends this morning. £10 for a cooked breakfast that was cold. The coffee was cold. Bought the kids breakfast baps. Menu said the bap came with sausage bacon and egg. They arrived missing the eggs. When it was queried we were told we had been given out of date menus and they no longer come with eggs. We had to keep reminding the staff that we were still waiting for 2 drinks, they finally arrived once we’d finished our food. Very very disappointing. Very expensive for very poor food and poor service.read more
Peter Hale
Peter Hale
2018-05-22T17:36:07+0000
Having spent over 30 years in the hospitality industry I can assure you that it is not often, fortunately, that you come across a restaurant with food as poor as I experienced last Sunday at Lewinnick Lodge. Took my wife and daughter for Sunday lunch, started with pate, mass produced flavourless, served with cold packet toast. This was followed by roast beef thinly sliced dry and overcooked served with a Yorkshire pudding burnt on the outside and undercooked in the middle with vegetables that were so overcooked they were totally devoid of flavour. We had a few drinks with the meal and was aghast to find the bill came to £90. When I mentioned to the waiter my dissatisfaction with the meal when paying was met with total disinterest.read more
Pamela Jones
Pamela Jones
2018-05-20T13:40:56+0000
Gemma Barnett
Gemma Barnett
2018-05-20T08:05:02+0000
What a fantastic stay we have had! Beautiful rooms with amazing views, food perfect, the crab linguine I would highly recommend and the breaksfast set you up for the rest of the day! Lovely Staff absolutely perfect stay. Thank you xread more
Manou Hicks
Manou Hicks
2018-05-19T20:56:42+0000
Camembert starter - partially melted, mostly solid. All you have to do is put this in the oven until it melts. Fail.Pork chop special - 70% fat, 30% chewy dry meat. On a positive note, the new potatoes were good... but show me someone who can't boil potatoes.Burger - greasy, no side salad... you're better off at McDonald's.All in all a truly terrible, overpriced meal.A huge disappointment as this was our one night out on an otherwise lovely holiday.read more
Sarah Griffee
Sarah Griffee
2018-05-12T08:14:34+0000
Philippe Decultot
Philippe Decultot
2018-05-06T21:52:06+0000
J ai attendu une heure et demie la commande ...qui n est jamais venue Nous avons terminé la soirée dans une pizzeria du centre ville ...!!!!���
Nicola Barr
Nicola Barr
2018-05-06T18:33:31+0000
Chris Clarke
Chris Clarke
2018-05-04T18:02:20+0000
Great accommodation (super dog friendly) great f&b, exceptional location
Peter R Smith
Peter R Smith
2018-05-03T15:07:25+0000
super venue for a pit stop or a good blow out. excellent food, great choice of wines and beers, plus the staff are friendly and courteous.
Chris Smout
Chris Smout
2018-04-28T14:25:42+0000
Beautiful location and stunning views from our room. Staff were fantastic and very friendly and were always happy to help and the food was fantastic as well. Me and my wife will definitely stay here again
Tina Nunes
Tina Nunes
2018-04-25T16:00:24+0000
Graham Nye
Graham Nye
2018-04-22T16:28:14+0000
A big thank you too all of the Lewinnick lodge team! We absolutely loved our weekend away with you all. We were very well looked after by everyone. The food was fantastic, the room was amazing and the view's were absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay here. We will definitely be back soon. All the best, Graham.read more
June Grace
June Grace
2018-04-21T05:28:14+0000
The restaurant ambiance and amazing view. I ordered Crab Linguine, but it was so dry I had to ask the waitress to ask the chef for some sauce, it was as though it had been served and left standing under a heat lamp. The top layer was so dry it was difficult to eat. With hindsight I should have sent it back, but the bowl of sauce was delicious.read more
Michelle Tocher
Michelle Tocher
2018-04-11T12:12:22+0000
Whenever I’ve been to Lewinnick Lodge I’ve always left with a smile...today was no exception 😁 The surrounding views, even on this dismal day, were stunning 👌🏼 The staff were really friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious ❤️ My children and I left a few bites but that’s becaise we were full...great portion sizes 💪🏼 Looking forward to our next visit already 😍read more
Jeffrey Mills
Jeffrey Mills
2018-04-10T14:51:32+0000
Fantastic location, amazing soup, great selection of real ales and ciders. Definitely worth a visit in the sunshine.
Karina Endicott
Karina Endicott
2018-04-05T14:27:05+0000
We have been coming to Newquay for years, surfing those waves. Found The Lewinnick Lodge online and never realised it was there. What an amazing place to stay, the views were stunning, staff friendly and really helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was absolutely amazing 1st class. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will return soon.read more
Jo Cracknell
Jo Cracknell
2018-04-03T16:27:10+0000
Karen Cox
Karen Cox
2018-04-02T18:17:21+0000
Loved it, I have been a few times but the first time I’ve had something to eat, lovely food and staff.
Katherine Smidt
Katherine Smidt
2018-03-30T21:43:51+0000
We had dinner here over the Easter long weekend. Our waitress was super and all the meals and drinks were delicious! We had nothing to complain about. The location was excellent and we will definitely come back again!! Thank you!!read more
Neil Miles
Neil Miles
2018-03-29T07:18:55+0000
Jill Crossley
Jill Crossley
2018-03-28T21:38:01+0000
One of the nicest places in Newquay, which offers the finest views especially at sunsets. The food, service, quality and vibes are amazing.
Richard Barnes
Richard Barnes
2018-03-25T19:49:44+0000
Great place, great people, great service, great view, and dog friendly too, what more could you want. Saturday night was our first time and we loved it.
Owen Jenkins
Owen Jenkins
2018-03-25T17:46:36+0000
Catherine Barrett
Catherine Barrett
2018-03-24T17:25:37+0000
Great food and great views over Fistral.
Alexander Mostakov
Alexander Mostakov
2018-03-23T18:38:48+0000
Jackie Roberts
Jackie Roberts
2018-03-18T16:42:18+0000
Jane Anning
Jane Anning
2018-03-12T16:17:16+0000
This was the most amazing place to stay. The room was outstanding in every way. We had a view of the sea and could lay in bed listening to the waves. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The food is cooked to a very high standard. On arrival even the seals popped the heads up to say hello. Can’t wait to go back in the warmer weather.read more
Beverley Sword
Beverley Sword
2018-03-10T17:02:58+0000
Liz Franco
Liz Franco
2018-02-26T19:46:04+0000
Fantastic food and service with amazing views. Recommend the pork belly and brûlée.
Val Londesborough
Val Londesborough
2018-02-21T13:05:55+0000
Very disappointed that for second visit in a row there wasn’t any gluten free cake to go with my coffee
Tracey Opie
Tracey Opie
2018-02-18T14:31:06+0000
I have just eaten a 3 course vegan meal here and it was amazing, very well done and thank you for broadening your menu with good choice. Excellent today
Toni Brien
Toni Brien
2018-02-18T10:17:14+0000
Fab breakfast and a beautiful view, love coming here.
Lisa Munchkin
Lisa Munchkin
2018-02-17T13:55:26+0000
Dawn Lye
Dawn Lye
2018-02-15T19:29:30+0000
One day in of a four night stay ! Love it . The rooms are very comfortable even with a extra bed and a dog in the room . We are a party of 12 (4rooms) and so far have been accommodated well . View from the room is amazing x food so far nice . 👍🏼read more
Dillon Bleazby
Dillon Bleazby
2018-02-08T11:34:05+0000
Sean Smith
Sean Smith
2018-02-03T16:24:03+0000
Great food and boutique room would come back again ���
Hannah Louiise Rigby
Hannah Louiise Rigby
2018-02-01T08:22:56+0000
Came here for our 3rd time last night, me and my partner both had rump steak it was amazing as usual. Definitely recommend going on ‘steak Wednesday’ when I think the prices for steak are a bit cheaper as well which makes it even better �. Our waitress was nice enough but I think the team just need to smile more ���read more
Joanne Flack
Joanne Flack
2018-01-29T14:32:27+0000
Had an amazing stay here. Was blown away when we walked into our room. Stunning view. Staff were so friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Evening meal and breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to stay again
Alan Johnson
Alan Johnson
2018-01-29T13:59:40+0000
Used to go for Sunday lunch on a regular basis about 8years ago with friends ; but friends moved away and we slowly stopped going .After out visit on Sunday 28th Jan we are back for good ! The view is second to none , the restaurant was full giving a great atmosphere; service was superb ,Angela , our Spanish waitress, was excellent and the food could not be faulted .We will be back very soon and will tell our friends (not too many though we want to make sure we get a table )our Spanish waitress (Angela)read more
Mat Hammond
Mat Hammond
2018-01-26T10:41:50+0000
Great breakfast (we will be back for dinner), great staff and good value with views to die for....
Nadine Joce
Nadine Joce
2018-01-21T22:42:56+0000
This was the first time I've been to lenwinnick lodge and on first impressions I loved it,the location was beautiful and so was the food,the staff are really friendly and helpful, it wasn't a long wait for our food either.i will definitely be going back again. ��read more
Malc Joce
Malc Joce
2018-01-21T16:24:59+0000
Just had a fantastic meal with my wife will definitely be coming back the staff are really friendly and helpful
Michael Warman
Michael Warman
2018-01-19T11:05:15+0000
Spent three nights here. Excellent food. Fantastic views, superb accommodation.
Sara Louise Phillips
Sara Louise Phillips
2018-01-19T07:48:34+0000
Really fab location overlooking the sea, lovely interior with a very relaxed atmosphere and great food! Dog friendly too absolutely brilliant!
Mike Stanner
Mike Stanner
2018-01-17T07:56:37+0000
I've been comming to Newquay and the north Cornwall coast for most of my life and untill this weekend I never knew this place existed! We had the most amazing stay, the staff were on top form and couldn't help us enough. From Lina making sure our room was perfect and corrisponding back and forth. A Massive thank you to Paul (the cockney barman) for making sure me and my girlfriend had everything we needed and making us feel so so very welcome, taking his time to talk to us and genuinely wanting to know about us. We will be comming to stay alot more. The view from our room was breath taking, the room itself was so clean and comfortable, bath next to the bed, massive walk in shower. Was the perfect weekend away. Thank you all for making it a very special stay.read more
John Jill Slough
John Jill Slough
2018-01-06T21:41:19+0000
Good atmosphere, staff were very friendly and efficient, food was excellent, two happy customers �
Matthew Green
Matthew Green
2018-01-06T13:17:41+0000
David Hearnshaw
David Hearnshaw
2018-01-02T18:47:22+0000
Lindsay Porter
Lindsay Porter
2018-01-01T14:36:13+0000
Long wait for cold food, and staff that couldn't care less. Do not waste your time or money by coming here!
Brian Davis
Brian Davis
2017-12-30T14:24:31+0000
Dwane Dibbley
Dwane Dibbley
2017-12-30T09:42:53+0000
Darren Nestola
Darren Nestola
2017-12-29T19:01:52+0000
Lovely atmosphere and the fish and chips are another level ...highly recommended �
Jo McNab
Jo McNab
2017-12-29T13:29:25+0000
Andrea Forbes
Andrea Forbes
2017-12-23T14:30:58+0000
I had my birthday lunch yesterday and it was beautiful, had a lovely window table with a gorgeous view and the food was delicious, a very good start to a wonderful birthday !
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
2017-12-22T20:59:58+0000
My husband and I went for a meal last night. We both had beautifully cooked food and great service. The views are incredible and atmosphere is so relaxed. This continues to be my favourite restaurant in Cornwall. Cannot recommend highly enough!read more
Hanzipans Hannah
Hanzipans Hannah
2017-12-22T13:22:01+0000
John Ingham
John Ingham
2017-12-15T15:22:41+0000
Glen Cromar
Glen Cromar
2017-12-12T17:11:54+0000
Lovely coffee and view after walking the dog with the wife
Lynda Coventry
Lynda Coventry
2017-12-11T13:59:39+0000
I haven't visited for a while but as it was the day before my birthday we thought we would have a coffee and a catch up. We did think about having some lunch but the options and prices didn't appeal. Our coffees arrived with a small biscuit, however when trying the coffees both was Luke warm and we retuned them. Fresh coffee was supplied without the biscuits! Which I had to ask for. For the price of £3.00 each we were both disappointed.read more
Lorraine Rodgers
Lorraine Rodgers
2017-12-10T10:57:13+0000
We have eaten quite a few times here and the food is great, we was lucky enough so stay in one of the premium rooms for 2 nights and it was beautiful, great attention to detail and the view was absolutely amazing, I would definitely recommend the lewinnick!read more
Christine Parish
Christine Parish
2017-12-02T13:08:05+0000
The best lunch venue in Cornwall always guaranteed to get a super meal in a friendly cosy atmosphere and dog friendly too
Paul Evans
Paul Evans
2017-11-24T10:34:16+0000
Fantastic views and great food. Just need a few nicer ciders on the menu!
Debbie Durie
Debbie Durie
2017-11-12T11:47:11+0000
Food was fabulous, took our two westies & they loved it too
Anne Smart
Anne Smart
2017-11-11T22:17:03+0000
Mick Kirky Kirkland
Mick Kirky Kirkland
2017-11-11T17:26:50+0000
Dog friendly hostelry with super views over the bay towards Newquay . Staff friendly and obliging . Down side is very noisy , more of a younger generation drinking hole . Feel it’s better in warmer conditions when you can sit outside .read more
Julie Clarke
Julie Clarke
2017-11-09T12:24:55+0000
Joanna Dancey
Joanna Dancey
2017-11-05T23:06:33+0000
Lovely setting! Need to book! Good food and good service!
Kate Manners
Kate Manners
2017-11-05T19:33:15+0000
Most amazing place to stay in Newquay!! This was our 2nd visit for our 5 year anniversary at the end of July. There was a hiccup with our room which they dealt with very well. Rooms are incredible. High standard throughout this hotel. Friendly staff. Amazing views!! The food is also lovely. If you haven't stayed here you need to try it! Yes it isn't cheap but you are in luxury when you are there. You can go for a walk on the headland. We will definitely go back again when we get the chance. I love this place.read more
Martin Hillman
Martin Hillman
2017-11-03T18:15:25+0000
Had the most wonderful food and drinks! Great day walking . The view of Atlantic! Easy parking! Fantastic location! We’re be back !
Nirmal Madahar
Nirmal Madahar
2017-11-02T22:48:14+0000
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
2017-11-02T22:28:16+0000
Been coming here for a few years and always enjoyed the food and service. However this visit was very poor both service and food. What’s happened???
Mike Sorsky
Mike Sorsky
2017-10-29T19:03:35+0000
Good service, good food, monumentally good brûlée and also had an alcohol free pale ale, not just the mind-numbingly ordinary Becks blue.
Suzanne Thorp
Suzanne Thorp
2017-10-28T19:47:48+0000
Deborah Davies
Deborah Davies
2017-10-28T18:53:10+0000
First visit, beautiful view of the sunset, great food, very attentive and friendly staff. Looking forward to visiting again soon 😊🌅
Mike Neil
Mike Neil
2017-10-27T12:11:05+0000
Victoria Kim Foster
Victoria Kim Foster
2017-10-26T15:17:13+0000
Olivia Laura Lucy Hogg
Olivia Laura Lucy Hogg
2017-10-25T14:49:34+0000
Amazing cream tea with spectacular views
Staci Jayne Higgs
Staci Jayne Higgs
2017-10-24T21:01:51+0000
Tony Lean
Tony Lean
2017-10-23T13:56:11+0000
I’m sorry but I have visited lewinnick lodge a number of times over the past three years but yesterday Sunday the 22nd my wife and I were very disappointed waited 45 minutes to get served and the food was not up to scratch sorry but only 2 stars from me. You must have changed all your staffread more
Gillian Chambers
Gillian Chambers
2017-10-21T20:15:45+0000
Lovely evening with great company to celebrate my birthday. Thank you
Stephen Lee
Stephen Lee
2017-10-21T20:02:19+0000
Great food, great atmosphere thank you for a lovely Evening
Bethany Tippett
Bethany Tippett
2017-10-21T11:48:35+0000
I've been coming to Lewinnick for years and have generally had good service here unfortunately until today. Yes I appreciate it was a busy Saturday morning, yes I appreciate that staff were stressed and orders were coming in thick and fast but that doesn't excuse poor attitude. I asked if I could be seated in the restaurant, the member of staff I spoke to said that wasn't possible as they were resetting the tables for lunch which I completely understood, however when another couple are allowed to sit in the restaurant just for drinks this annoys me. Further to this, once our drinks arrived they were just plonked in front of us, no "enjoy your drinks" or there you go or even a smile, just a dirty look to say, "you're an inconvenience". It doesn't take much to make customers feel welcome or that there custom is appreciated. Will be avoiding coming here on Saturday mornings from now on.read more
Sonya Tommy Tank
Sonya Tommy Tank
2017-10-20T13:46:47+0000
Fabulous location, we ate in the bar side, good pub grub
Peter Hulme
Peter Hulme
2017-10-20T13:30:46+0000
Great food, friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable bar and one of the best views around Fistral beach � Will definitely visit again next time we're down....
Carl Welstead
Carl Welstead
2017-10-18T14:55:31+0000
Lovely setting, a must place to visit. Must book though to save disappointment.
Gill Greaves
Gill Greaves
2017-10-13T15:40:00+0000
Louise Pickering
Louise Pickering
2017-10-13T12:54:48+0000
Beautiful room & another great stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary! Room 12 was beautiful and so close to the sea! How I’ve slept since without the sound of the waves, I don’t know. Be back soon!
Tony Fagan
Tony Fagan
2017-10-10T05:44:29+0000
Great location, spectacular sea views. Good quality food and service
Chris Jerico
Chris Jerico
2017-10-09T16:27:58+0000
The food, the staff, the views, everything about this place was spot on 👌🏻
Anne Jarvis
Anne Jarvis
2017-10-08T20:03:47+0000
James Mapstone
James Mapstone
2017-10-07T18:17:29+0000
Diane Judd
Diane Judd
2017-10-05T13:44:23+0000
Neil Newman
Neil Newman
2017-10-05T04:00:44+0000
This was not a great experience very poor slow service cold plates we did eat it as didn't want to wait any longer have been lots of times and today was by far the worst meal ever hopefully if there is a next time it will be better ���read more
Christian Schulze
Christian Schulze
2017-10-03T17:04:26+0000
Alison Lowe
Alison Lowe
2017-10-02T13:36:32+0000
Roast dinner with my parents before heading back up to Essex. Absolutely delicious! Excellent service, excellent conditions. Staff fantastic. Food melts in your mouth & BIG! Can't fault it!
Laurice Jull
Laurice Jull
2017-10-02T11:25:03+0000
The Cornish Breakfast is yummy and the views stunning 👍🏼
Amy Louise Hope
Amy Louise Hope
2017-09-24T19:28:32+0000
Love this place sunshine or rain , great bar staff and fab dining !!!
Sam Strong
Sam Strong
2017-09-22T14:33:41+0000
Katie Thompson
Katie Thompson
2017-09-21T20:18:22+0000
Amazing food, friendly service, would highly recommend
David Musgrove
David Musgrove
2017-09-20T15:03:43+0000
I never come to Cornwall without a visit here. Stunning views & the burger is to die for.
Rachel Ashleigh Lauren Grundy
Rachel Ashleigh Lauren Grundy
2017-09-19T20:55:23+0000
Sally Harris
Sally Harris
2017-09-17T11:15:30+0000
Sadly yesterday's breakfast experience wasn't a good one. I was kept waiting in the bar to give my order. When it arrived the waiter brought me 2 breakfasts and I had to tell him 3 times that I only ordered one. He thought I was joking. No one brought me any cutlery so I had to go and fetch it!read more
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
2017-09-16T21:43:23+0000
Back for a visit after 5 years and once again didn't disappoint. Great atmosphere and more importantly amazing food. Love this place!
Charles Royle
Charles Royle
2017-09-16T13:55:40+0000
Great food brilliant views friendly atmosphere service very slow
Paul Hodder
Paul Hodder
2017-09-16T13:38:55+0000
Cool
Moe Henderson
Moe Henderson
2017-09-15T21:36:19+0000
Went with my daughter and had dinner. The service was excellent and not overbearing,food was lovely although a little expensive.
Diane Woodward
Diane Woodward
2017-09-15T18:56:55+0000
Steve Woodward
Steve Woodward
2017-09-15T17:00:49+0000
John Battishill
John Battishill
2017-09-14T19:35:55+0000
Weather was a bit extreme on arrival But once inside what nice friendly welcome food for all 7 of us was totally fantastic nothing left on any of the plates got to go back for another experience!!
Lorraine Kirkby
Lorraine Kirkby
2017-09-10T19:04:00+0000
Mark Brittain
Mark Brittain
2017-09-10T18:23:04+0000
Only went for Dinner, But awesome. Great location,great views,great menu. Superbly clean and what a cracking venue
Richard Pearce
Richard Pearce
2017-09-10T09:52:51+0000
Jess Mustoe
Jess Mustoe
2017-09-06T19:50:39+0000
Amazing place, incredible views. One of my favourite places �
Tim Ford
Tim Ford
2017-09-06T18:28:40+0000
Joanna Pattinson
Joanna Pattinson
2017-09-06T18:20:36+0000
The wait for food is just too long. The wait for drinks is around 10 minutes. The staff are not particularly welcoming or happy. A lot of people were experiencing the same problems. I ordered a medium cooked steak I got a very well done one. As did another table she complained and got hers re cooked only to come out the same. However they did take it off her bill. I just had mine and left. Lovely setting and the food is alright, didn't meet my expectations however.read more
Damian Brown
Damian Brown
2017-09-06T14:58:10+0000
Lisa Bettsworth
Lisa Bettsworth
2017-09-04T17:50:00+0000
Jon Davis
Jon Davis
2017-09-04T16:21:51+0000
Really very good. Food, service and ambiance all excellent.We had a very pleasant, unhurried Sunday lunch served by efficient and friendly staff. The food was well prepared and presented.We did effectively travel there from Birmingham for lunch but the trip was worth it!read more
Elaine Hobson
Elaine Hobson
2017-09-04T13:18:04+0000
Popular because of the food and friendly service. The panoramic windows are amazing and I'd definitely love to stay in one of the ocean view rooms. Clear all the way to the USA!
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
2017-08-31T09:38:30+0000
Angela Carruthers
Angela Carruthers
2017-08-30T14:00:04+0000
Lee Collins
Lee Collins
2017-08-30T12:50:42+0000
Its ok . Nice location... food ok.... service ok.....
Helen Holmes
Helen Holmes
2017-08-29T21:17:19+0000
Sarah Tierney
Sarah Tierney
2017-08-29T17:35:05+0000
Xin He
Xin He
2017-08-28T20:42:35+0000
Fantastic views. Delicious food. Friendly staff. Been there twice will definitely back again.
Matt Casey
Matt Casey
2017-08-27T15:24:12+0000
Lucy Giddy
Lucy Giddy
2017-08-21T18:27:13+0000
Gabriela Niderfijer
Gabriela Niderfijer
2017-08-21T14:59:41+0000
Andy Campbell
Andy Campbell
2017-08-20T20:13:14+0000
Service was brilliant, food as good. Free parking too, quite unique and a selling point I hope can be maintained. Fabulous views and reasonably priced.
Jess Collings
Jess Collings
2017-08-20T15:54:34+0000
Fab meal, great service, great prosecco and stunning views, love it!
Tara Munson
Tara Munson
2017-08-20T08:36:42+0000
David Wright
David Wright
2017-08-18T19:22:26+0000
Excellent as usual. Despite both the bar and restaurant being packed the service was brilliant. The staff are always smiling, helpful and attentive. Massive thank you guys.See you again next week.
Kim Fellows
Kim Fellows
2017-08-18T06:50:03+0000
This is our last morning at the lodge, staying in the sunset/sunrise room 1, The photos do not do this room justice! It is a massive room with a gorgeously comfortable huge bed. The shower is a delight, but the views must be the best in Cornwall, 4 windows overlooking the Atlantic, we saw a seal within 2 minutes of looking at the ocean. The room was very quiet which was surprising as the restaurant is always fully booked. I am an insomniac and for me to sleep through last night was a first in over 5 years. The breakfast is first class served by lovely staff. Last night we booked a table in the restaurant and the food could not be faulted. The headland is a must at sunset with the ocean surrounding you. We will be back as this has spoilt us and we cannot imagine staying anywhere else now!read more
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
2017-08-17T13:45:13+0000
We had a fantastic scone / cream tea in a beautiful place, amazing view and sunshine. The staff were lovely. Merci
Sarah Wyatt
Sarah Wyatt
2017-08-16T19:36:22+0000
Michelle Swann
Michelle Swann
2017-08-13T23:21:42+0000
Stayed for 2 nights and had a meal for a friends birthday the first night. Fab food and the service was great. Lovely to see dogs allowed in the bar area. We stayed in room 14 (in the new part)and the room was amazing. The view is straight onto the sea and we could see across to Fistral beach where the Boardmasters surfing was taking place. Take a bath with a view as you're looking into the sea again 🌊We would highly recommend and will definitely stay again 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ from us.read more
Lisa Lloyd
Lisa Lloyd
2017-08-13T08:16:46+0000
Kerrianne Dartnall
Kerrianne Dartnall
2017-08-10T18:52:55+0000
Excellent food, staff and service. We have been visiting this bar/ restaurant for over 10yrs and it just gets better and better!
Barry Mitten
Barry Mitten
2017-08-09T17:49:58+0000
Fantastic location for a meal in good surroundings and varied and nice menu !! 😎
Joanna Peck
Joanna Peck
2017-08-06T23:20:11+0000
Jackie Duggan
Jackie Duggan
2017-08-05T18:35:30+0000
Fabulous location - a lovely walk from our hotel (manageable in heels ladies)! Friendly & attentive staff. The food was very good (scallops followed by fab fish cakes & peach Melba cheesecake) & an excellent wine menu. The walk back needed flip flops 😁. A recommendation from a friend & definitely worth a visit. We will be back.read more
Hollie Walker
Hollie Walker
2017-08-05T15:47:09+0000
Beautiful place and views and food was very nice but very long waits between starters, meals deserts and bill too.
Andy Hollis
Andy Hollis
2017-08-04T12:27:55+0000
Service was fantastic as was the location. Food was well presented and tasty. However our breakfast was not as hot as we would like it. Will try again tomorrow as may of just been an oversight
Kay Walden
Kay Walden
2017-07-31T17:41:22+0000
When revisited the service wasn't the best, The meal took 2 and half hours to come out and it was overpriced for what it was. severely disappointed
Bernard Hart
Bernard Hart
2017-07-29T11:15:17+0000
Been to this place a few times over the years and never been disappointed. The food is great, the service is friendly and efficient. I make a point of going there every time I visit Newquay.
Mark Turner
Mark Turner
2017-07-29T10:46:24+0000
Been coming here since it opened. Great relaxed atmosphere, footie on tv, roaring fire during winter, helpful friendly staff, great food and fantastic views of Fistral beach.
Colette B Gauder
Colette B Gauder
2017-07-27T18:56:21+0000
A lovely meal, a lovely location, staff and atmosphere were perfect, a fantastic way to spend an evening on holiday 😊
Simon Edwards
Simon Edwards
2017-07-24T14:38:45+0000
Maurice Leach
Maurice Leach
2017-07-22T17:20:14+0000
Dined early evening, bar was packed but staff,service and food will definitely see us return, wonderful setting.
Claire Champion
Claire Champion
2017-07-22T16:34:03+0000
We saw this written up in a Saturday Times supplement about the 30 best summer pubs. We were on holiday in Cornwall so looked it up. We especially wanted to go because you can take dogs to the bar and terrace areas. We tried to book but had a very courteous voice message (no phone reception where we stayed) saying you can't reserve tables in those areas but they looked forward to seeing us. I would not really call it a pub but it has a bar/dining area, and separate adjoining restaurant as well as outside terrace. Very smart and comfortable. Lots of dogs there and it really was dog friendly. The Times were spot on - what a fantastic place.Truly breathtakingly gorgeous Atlantic and Cornish coast views. Situated on the Pentire Headland which is also great for walking and getting more stunning views. And because if that, you'd never stumble across it in passing.... obviously well loved by locals because by 6pm on Friday evening it was jumping. Great atmosphere.We went on Thursday lunchtime and had such a fabulous time and excellent food, that we went back the next day for a late lunch/early dinner as well. On Friday we were lucky enough to have a window table so we were really happy. Between the two days: We adored the exceptional chicken satay starter (had it twice) with big juicy chunks of chicken, the fish cake starter which was scrumptious, and the pulled pork burger had the best pulled pork I've ever had... hubby said his chicken burger was also beautiful, and yesterday we both had steak. Fabulous flavour and perfectly cooked. Very good wine list.All in all a highlight, and a real find. It's a boutique hotel as well and we'd love to go and stay there. Looking forward to returning next time we are in Cornwall.read more
Josie Anderson
Josie Anderson
2017-07-21T20:16:39+0000
Sarah Bedwell
Sarah Bedwell
2017-07-20T06:11:33+0000
Stunning place to eat at sunset. We came for our wedding anniversary, we ate some delicious steaks and watched an amazing sunset over the ocean.
Fergus O'Brien
Fergus O'Brien
2017-07-19T13:48:35+0000
We have been to the lewinnick on quite a few occasions over the years for something to eat and drink but this time we stayed for two nights and were very impressed.The staff were so accommodating friendly and polite. We had a small issue with a frozen fish cake but apart from that we're very happyWould recommend for all of its amenities and location, not the cheapest but they do say "you get what you pay for"read more
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
2017-07-16T17:08:04+0000
Nicholas Paul Eynon
Nicholas Paul Eynon
2017-07-14T12:58:34+0000
Only had a drink but the views are stunning and the pub itself is lovely we used to come here years ago
Martyn Dickinson
Martyn Dickinson
2017-07-13T16:55:45+0000
Love it even when it responsibled an old bungalow pre 2000
Jill Arda
Jill Arda
2017-07-11T15:34:52+0000
The food was almost as exceptional as the view! I had 2 starters from the specials menu as I wasn't very hungry...the pea, pear and mint soup followed by the scallops with crispy Parma ham...absolutely delicious! It was my first visit in a while and the new extension with the cliff rooms and glass balustrading make it even more special. Need to bring my other half and stay in one of those new rooms!read more
Sandra Davy
Sandra Davy
2017-07-10T20:22:51+0000
Yuli Rigby
Yuli Rigby
2017-07-09T16:58:23+0000
Patsy Telford
Patsy Telford
2017-07-07T18:20:57+0000
I loved everything about this place. Lovely decor surroundings staff and amazing food. The views are world class. Head and shoulders above anywhere else in the area and beyond x
Pete Driver
Pete Driver
2017-07-07T15:19:38+0000
Great Hotel, Pub, Restaurant with a fabulous view from the large cliff top patio of the Atlantic and views to Fistral Beach the most famous Surfing in the UK Has charging points for Tesla electric cars for hotel patrons
Stephen Gollop
Stephen Gollop
2017-07-07T09:44:08+0000
Both the food and the view was amazing �
Sarah Kind 'Fuller'
Sarah Kind 'Fuller'
2017-07-06T21:45:09+0000
What a find!!!I live about 15 miles away and have never been here! We sat out above the cliffs.. stunning views. Ordered food which came within 20 minutes.. fab mussels... and fillets of sea bass. Definately in my top 10 in Cornwall. Well done all the staff there. Will be back soon. Sarah 😊👍🏻😃read more
Tony Charlotte Lee
Tony Charlotte Lee
2017-07-06T19:31:14+0000
David Jefferies
David Jefferies
2017-07-04T06:50:27+0000
Melanie Hayes
Melanie Hayes
2017-07-03T19:29:39+0000
Beautiful views, delicious food and very friendly and helpful staff
Samantha Whittaker
Samantha Whittaker
2017-07-03T17:41:16+0000
My husband and I stopped here for a coffee on the coast walk from Newquay to Holywell. The weather was lovely so we sat outside and enjoyed the delightful view. We had some good coffee (although I think if you're going to serve in such small cups you should invest in some larger ones as an alternative!) and delicious cinnamon toast. The accommodation looked attractive although obviously we didn't stay. Service was prompt and friendly. They welcome dogs too :-)read more
Teresa Heaney
Teresa Heaney
2017-07-03T12:32:03+0000
I love this place, perfect food,perfect surroundings and stunning views,what more could you ask for !!
Tony Baro
Tony Baro
2017-07-01T11:08:02+0000
Julie Gilliam
Julie Gilliam
2017-06-29T20:33:18+0000
Lovely meal, beautiful setting, friendly staff and we could take our dog:)
Cindy Goodwin
Cindy Goodwin
2017-06-29T09:14:03+0000
A gorgeous breakfast with great friendly service totally recommend a visit.
Neil Covington
Neil Covington
2017-06-26T18:10:52+0000
Ryan Sloan
Ryan Sloan
2017-06-24T19:39:12+0000
Trevor Dunster
Trevor Dunster
2017-06-23T00:02:29+0000
Sally Blake
Sally Blake
2017-06-20T14:52:52+0000
Mandy Taylor-Halpin
Mandy Taylor-Halpin
2017-06-19T17:52:00+0000
Jan Revell
Jan Revell
2017-06-18T15:38:27+0000
Norma Connaway
Norma Connaway
2017-06-15T19:14:35+0000
Emma Louise Browning
Emma Louise Browning
2017-06-14T18:09:49+0000
Deka Wade
Deka Wade
2017-06-14T17:25:14+0000
Amazing place for meal or just a nice drink outside lovely view if the weather is nice I'd defiantly recommend this place 5☆☆☆
Julie Parsons
Julie Parsons
2017-06-11T18:24:59+0000
Excellent service, lovely atmosphere and food not bad either.
Dibble Rouse
Dibble Rouse
2017-06-08T11:15:11+0000
Amazing, great location, great food, great staff and dog friendly and lovely atmosphere about it ad well
Lisa Clarke Was Knowles
Lisa Clarke Was Knowles
2017-06-08T11:05:00+0000
Lovely brunch and catch up with a friend, staff and food excellent :-)
David Moyses
David Moyses
2017-06-07T18:14:47+0000
Food was fantastic and so was the views
Carole Kerr
Carole Kerr
2017-06-05T12:05:29+0000
Beautiful location, friendly staff, excellent service and delicious food. Easy parking what more can you ask for �
Tony Barry
Tony Barry
2017-06-04T17:43:40+0000
Bliss Mbambo
Bliss Mbambo
2017-06-04T16:08:15+0000
Ruddi Alders
Ruddi Alders
2017-06-03T21:36:07+0000
Joanne Park
Joanne Park
2017-05-31T22:27:53+0000
Great meal with the family . Lovely setting and food and service A*
Jack Dowling
Jack Dowling
2017-05-31T21:17:41+0000
The pulled pork burger was probably best burger that i have had.
Rachael Crawford
Rachael Crawford
2017-05-30T20:20:08+0000
One of the best meals I've had ever. Absolutely delicious, great service and a beautiful restaurant. Well worth a visit. I'll be back.
Jayne Davies
Jayne Davies
2017-05-29T16:34:37+0000
Best Sunday roast with the most amazing views can't wait to return x
Load More Reviews