Review Background

Write a review in:

READ OUR LATEST REVIEWS

Reviews

Lewinnick Lodge
4.6
Based on 1157 reviews
alimenté par Facebook
Matt Bird
Matt Bird
2021-10-16T12:58:56+0000
Lovely lunch with my daughter
Ian George
Ian George
2021-10-06T21:52:57+0000
We had a fabulous dinner! The food was so tasty and the service was great, although we did need to drop in a couple of... reminders for drinks orders!lire la suite
Jo Wilkins
Jo Wilkins
2021-10-01T22:18:28+0000
Soooo good. Back for our second meal of our holiday. Gluten free options were so good. Highly recommended.
Nicola Evans
Nicola Evans
2021-09-30T15:25:30+0000
fabulous lunch, service was fantastic and the food was amazing as ever! had a lovely lunch with my mum. I would highly... recommend to everyone!lire la suite
Dominic Edwards
Dominic Edwards
2021-09-28T07:35:50+0000
Never disappoints. Every year, every Newquay stay - this is a must visit. Food and service always the best and the... views - unbeatable. Love it.lire la suite
Marie Phillips
Marie Phillips
2021-09-26T21:09:36+0000
Gorgeous meal of Clam and King Prawn Thai Curry and Apple and Rhubarb Crumble.... absolutely delicious. Staff were very... friendly and of course the view...Wowlire la suite
Samantha Bradshaw
Samantha Bradshaw
2021-09-26T13:26:01+0000
Great staff, great food, great views....never had a bad experience here! As soon as we book a holiday in Newquay we... book our Sunday lunches at the Lodge!lire la suite
Stephen Martindale
Stephen Martindale
2021-09-25T08:34:24+0000
Stunning views. Lovely staff. Great restaurant and bar. Fantastic for relaxing and walking along the coastal paths.
Glyn Bull
Glyn Bull
2021-09-24T15:31:00+0000
good quality food in a nice surroundings
Helen Brett -Ireland
Helen Brett -Ireland
2021-09-24T06:51:00+0000
The service was good and the food and wine were excellent... beautiful interior and amazing views over the sea
Claire Woodhead
Claire Woodhead
2021-09-22T15:05:36+0000
Just arrived after a 2 mile walk to find food no longer being served today… very disappointing.
Jörg Majert
Jörg Majert
2021-09-22T02:59:24+0000
Eine wunderschöne Aussicht über den Atlantik, gutes Essen, schöne Zimmer und freundliches Personal.
Annette Burton
Annette Burton
2021-09-21T20:07:12+0000
Lovely atmosphere, dog friendly, great food
Julie Plant
Julie Plant
2021-09-14T21:56:41+0000
Excellent place to eat, lovely food and fantastic sea view
Mark Dudek
Mark Dudek
2021-09-14T17:53:32+0000
Delicious food, nice beer and a great sea view!
Paul Spencer
Paul Spencer
2021-09-14T16:49:38+0000
Great service food and location .
David Maine
David Maine
2021-09-14T13:58:19+0000
Just brilliant! Everything is superb 👌
Carol Reddington
Carol Reddington
2021-09-12T08:39:44+0000
Top class food & service. Highly recommend a visit to one of Cornwalls top eateries! Fabulous views. 5 stars all round.... Thank you for making my special day even more special ❤️lire la suite
Howard Terry Rees
Howard Terry Rees
2021-09-08T20:00:18+0000
First class food and service. Class act
Colin Dunn
Colin Dunn
2021-09-04T18:34:35+0000
Lovely views, good food, very friendly staff
Karen Daccus
Karen Daccus
2021-09-03T22:45:22+0000
Wonderful setting , stunning views , great staff …. Steak was amazing slight criticism would have liked home made chips
Rob Duffy
Rob Duffy
2021-08-31T21:35:30+0000
Fantastic food, great service and an amazing location! Very highly recommended! We had a lovely time, and will be back... for sure! Thanks for a brilliant evening!lire la suite
Meggie Nellie Moo
Meggie Nellie Moo
2021-08-28T16:22:12+0000
Yummy food , good service and dog friendly
PA W EL
PA W EL
2021-08-24T16:55:46+0000
Excellent place ,very friendly staff,tasty food
Zoe Price
Zoe Price
2021-08-23T20:06:02+0000
Such a lovely place 💕 Amazing views, wonderful hotel, lovely staff. We will definitely be returning 🥰
Ann Heaton
Ann Heaton
2021-08-22T19:44:41+0000
loverly food , friendly staff. great views. will definatly come to see you again
Sandra Hollingworth
Sandra Hollingworth
2021-08-22T18:44:50+0000
Thankyou, we had a lovely lunch today. lovely staff, great location.
Tom Keep
Tom Keep
2021-08-22T18:22:26+0000
Great place. Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area
Katie Summerfield
Katie Summerfield
2021-08-22T16:00:22+0000
Gorgeous food. Lovely location
Debbie Saunders
Debbie Saunders
2021-08-21T11:13:16+0000
We had a latte and a raisin swirl Last weekend, it was so lovely and a good price. Service was excellent and the... outdoor seating area clean, relaxing with stunning scenery . Couldn’t ask for more on our dog walk!! Thank you 💕lire la suite
Lesley Richardson
Lesley Richardson
2021-08-19T00:10:53+0000
Brilliant service. Lovely food. Lovely place
Lou Tidy
Lou Tidy
2021-08-18T14:28:15+0000
Great time today , great food and friendly staff
Jenny Melissa
Jenny Melissa
2021-08-15T18:03:03+0000
Amazingly delicious Sunday lunch. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend this restaurant with its superior scenic... sea views.lire la suite
Mandy Mason Callaghan
Mandy Mason Callaghan
2021-08-15T16:14:49+0000
Fabulous food, breathtaking views Highly recommend !
Aeysha Paling
Aeysha Paling
2021-08-13T21:17:05+0000
Fabulous! Delicious food, efficient staff and awesome location..
Sarah Matthews
Sarah Matthews
2021-08-13T07:55:15+0000
Amazing food and service, we will definitely be back
Lydia Persis
Lydia Persis
2021-08-13T07:36:50+0000
We have had a lovely stay here at The Lewinnick Lodge. Staff have been really friendly & welcoming. The room we stayed... in was clean, the bed was extremely big & comfortable & the food was so good we had dinner their twice. the bonus was the beautiful views from the cliff edge & seeing the sunset. stunning!lire la suite
Kate Usher
Kate Usher
2021-08-11T17:56:30+0000
Had a lovely family meal here today . Great food and service !
Paul Lancaster
Paul Lancaster
2021-08-09T18:33:17+0000
lovely food good atmosphere and service
Stuart Pemble
Stuart Pemble
2021-08-09T15:23:13+0000
We have just had the most lovely lunch in the relaxing and light dining room. Food, drink and service all superb. The... tofu salad, beetroot and red pepper soup and smoked mackerel pate were the highlights, but that is slightly unfair on everything else. Highly recommendedlire la suite
Jon Mallott
Jon Mallott
2021-08-08T14:39:22+0000
Really nice lunch. Cuisine & service were satisfactory
David Bryant
David Bryant
2021-08-02T18:59:41+0000
A fabulous experience. Well done to all the staff who made it possible
Gary Ford
Gary Ford
2021-07-31T20:33:42+0000
Terrible first visit this evening. Waited 25 mins for drinks to arrive. One tasted like glass cleaner, and the white... wine was warm. service appalling. really put me off returning, such ashame.lire la suite
Thomas McCabe
Thomas McCabe
2021-07-31T18:23:27+0000
great place for drinks and food
Emma Lake
Emma Lake
2021-07-29T15:59:12+0000
Great food, service was amazing and very friendly. The views were beautiful.
Raymond Fenn
Raymond Fenn
2021-07-28T13:15:21+0000
Great food, wonderful views fantastic service
Chrissy Khan
Chrissy Khan
2021-07-27T20:02:28+0000
Stayed here at the weekend for our wedding anniversary and had the best time. The staff were fantastic and nothing was... too much for them, all were friendly and attentive. The food in the restaurant was amazing! Highly recommend the lamb and the fish and chips….. incredible! The room was beautiful and we had the perfect view of the sunset. Such an amazing weekend! Our host was fantastic the whole weekend, would definitely come back!lire la suite
Ann Tinsley
Ann Tinsley
2021-07-27T19:59:24+0000
Thank you for making my daughters 40 th birthday special . A lovely meal and great service .
Samantha Norgate
Samantha Norgate
2021-07-25T20:56:14+0000
Fantastic setting for a delicious Cornish Cream Tea
Liz Bate
Liz Bate
2021-07-25T17:59:59+0000
Amazing Sunday lunch 💗 roast lamb was perfect. After our food we sat out on the varanda and enjoyed the most beautiful... scenery/vista of Newquay coastline whilst enjoying a gin👌lire la suite
Katrina Davey
Katrina Davey
2021-07-25T11:10:43+0000
The view is amazing, food very delicious, staff very polite and welcoming.
Andrew Dunn
Andrew Dunn
2021-07-20T21:33:23+0000
the view the food and the company
Allan Stewart
Allan Stewart
2021-07-15T22:34:30+0000
Misha at front of house was fantastic, i had been working all day and needed a meal, there was a walk in policy but... Misha found me a table, unfortunately I had my little dog with me which meant i couldn't go in, but just the fact she tried meant a lot, and her manners and personality are awesome, Misha is the right person at front of house, she is made for it. thank youlire la suite
Julie Andrews
Julie Andrews
2021-07-08T14:30:07+0000
I love everything about the Lewinnick , such a great place to be .... 💞
Alan Whitehead
Alan Whitehead
2021-07-07T16:48:08+0000
My favourite restaurant in Newquay
Mark Carter
Mark Carter
2021-07-06T19:34:59+0000
The Lodge was very modern and classy with views to match The food was classical with a modern twist
Trev Bartlett
Trev Bartlett
2021-07-06T14:52:53+0000
Great location to view Fistral Beach. Food and service excellent and grateful to our server Angela for sorting out a... minor problem. Have booked for.lunch on our last day before returning homelire la suite
Sherri Cozier
Sherri Cozier
2021-07-05T17:40:38+0000
Fab location, beautiful fresh modern airy setting, lovely helpful staff, fast service, good veggie options, dog... friendly … simply great! Thank youlire la suite
Simon Batts
Simon Batts
2021-07-01T14:24:57+0000
Friendly staff, lovely food and fantastic location!
Tracey Wrangle
Tracey Wrangle
2021-06-30T20:27:23+0000
absolutely fabulous. food excellent, service excellent views stunning. thank you xx
Mark Noel
Mark Noel
2021-06-27T18:00:40+0000
Great place to eat. Food and drink with a fabulous sea view
Steve Bertie Batch Batchelor
Steve Bertie Batch Batchelor
2021-06-14T14:19:21+0000
Love our visits to Lewinnick Lodge, the crab linguini was awesome last night.
Tina Latus Lancaster
Tina Latus Lancaster
2021-06-13T14:52:26+0000
We didn’t eat just enjoyed the sunshine ☀️ and the views. Will probably come back and eat the food that came out looked... fabulouslire la suite
Amy Houston
Amy Houston
2021-06-07T20:30:50+0000
Beautiful restaurant in a gorgeous idyllic setting . Food was amazing.
Blanche Gormley
Blanche Gormley
2021-06-07T15:38:11+0000
very friendly staff, fantastic views while eating their amazing food. love the fact they are child and dog friendly.... really wood recommended it to anyone beautiful placelire la suite
Chris Woodman
Chris Woodman
2021-06-04T21:40:24+0000
All I can say here is absolutely stunning place from view to food. The ambiance was lovely. Family friendly . Staff... were Making contact with my son and interacting with him . The food is high end and very lovely. Ribeye tremendous. Courtesy checks were heart felt . You have to check this out but please book ahead. I cannot praise this enough. You know a place is good when you are shown that they want your business. If anyone else goes here please let me know if they too had a wonderful experience? Monkfish was so lovely too. Try it. I have no more words. Woody from Wolveslire la suite
Sam Salden
Sam Salden
2021-06-04T21:30:57+0000
Lovely meal with great service 👍😊
Karon Staniforth
Karon Staniforth
2021-06-04T20:38:56+0000
As always such a fabulous experience with Magnificent views x
Kay Sheldon-Hunt
Kay Sheldon-Hunt
2021-06-03T17:24:16+0000
amazing food, service and stunning views what more can you ask for? little more pricey but worth every penny lovely... holiday treat 💕lire la suite
Peter Rasmussen
Peter Rasmussen
2021-05-31T20:55:59+0000
We had a lovely breakfast outside with amazing views. Staff were really great and friendly! Also good value.
Sharon Ensor
Sharon Ensor
2021-05-31T15:58:02+0000
lovely food good service
Tracy MacDonald
Tracy MacDonald
2021-05-29T20:22:54+0000
Amazing lunch and happy staff
Robert Watts
Robert Watts
2021-05-28T14:31:38+0000
Excellent meals always friendly staff well recommended
Lorcan Seery
Lorcan Seery
2021-05-27T11:49:17+0000
Beautiful place x unassuming but lovely decor
Michael Bridger
Michael Bridger
2021-05-25T15:42:11+0000
Lovely food, although I don’t really like watching people picking scabs off their dogs whilst we ate. Expensive... restaurants shouldn’t have dogs inside!lire la suite
Emma Murray
Emma Murray
2021-05-25T15:24:13+0000
Food amazing! Served hot, great portions, service exceptions!x
Ali Fazakerley
Ali Fazakerley
2021-05-25T15:02:49+0000
We popped in on the off-chance and the staff went out of their way to accommodate 5 of us and our dog. Great food and a... great panoramic viewlire la suite
Michelle J Freeman
Michelle J Freeman
2021-05-25T12:47:51+0000
Such a wonderful restaurant the food & service is superb
Malcolm Young
Malcolm Young
2021-05-25T12:25:12+0000
It is really nice environment to sit, eat and drink
Leslie Davies
Leslie Davies
2021-05-24T12:44:02+0000
Good food , friendly atmosphere, helpful staff
Susan Taylor
Susan Taylor
2021-05-23T21:37:29+0000
Great service , great food good price . Fantastic scenery if ever in Newquay you must give it a try
Karen Roberts
Karen Roberts
2021-05-23T21:36:25+0000
Had an amazing dinner there with great cocktails, service is second to none, very friendly staff, good price
James Morley-cotterell
James Morley-cotterell
2021-05-21T14:23:23+0000
Nice very friendly service , relaxed atmosphere and amazing views.
Millie Freeman
Millie Freeman
2021-05-20T12:30:42+0000
Lovely staff and brilliant food... 😊
Linda Beresford
Linda Beresford
2021-05-19T16:30:45+0000
What a find... afternoon tea on the terrace was delightful. The lightest home made scone with homemade jam and Cornish... clotted cream served on a slate tray and a pot of tea. Lovely service from out newbie waitress on her first day. Plenty of attentive and well dressed staff. Great menu with a fab range of seafood dishes. Can’t wait to return. The most amazing views over the Atlantic Ocean. Added bonus was being able to charge my Leaf EV on one of the 3 type 2 chargers at the front of the restaurant... all free.lire la suite
Mandy James
Mandy James
2021-05-19T16:30:05+0000
Just back from lunch at the lodge. The staff are friendly and the view is spectacular. However, the 'crab' linguine was... basically just linguine. And I think £18.50 for a bowl of linguine is a bit expensive. There were no solid pieces of crab at all. Just tiny flakes now and then. Disappointing, as it was the first meal out we've had out for over a year.lire la suite
Steve Evans
Steve Evans
2021-05-19T15:17:45+0000
Such a lovely setting for a lunch, great that they are open again, good food very friendly staff.
Ugne Vi
Ugne Vi
2021-02-26T13:21:29+0000
Love this place. We always visit when we are in Newquay. Always busy but the staff always find us a table. The view of... the sea is priceless!!!!lire la suite
Alkov Dan
Alkov Dan
2020-12-22T19:24:38+0000
Rooms are very spacious,comfy beds Food is great,location amazing,the best staff
Sean James Bate
Sean James Bate
2020-12-19T16:43:25+0000
Lovely food and drinks with fantastic service
Ad Counsell
Ad Counsell
2020-12-15T13:38:45+0000
Good food and excellent service already booked a table for tomorrow
Sue Hocking
Sue Hocking
2020-12-09T23:38:38+0000
We had a superb meal served by happy friendly staff. Well spaced tables provided a safe environment. We didn't feel... rushed. Comfortable welcoming ambience at this wonderful restaurant. A favourite of ours.lire la suite
Tracey Willetts
Tracey Willetts
2020-12-08T10:20:38+0000
Lovely place for a spot of lunch after a long walk along the coastline
Julie Noonan
Julie Noonan
2020-12-05T16:19:10+0000
Absolutely stunning location quality comfortable rooms with a view to die for. C”eat la vie xx
Paul Harvey
Paul Harvey
2020-11-04T05:58:01+0000
nice grub, atmosphere and not too expensive
Amanda Heard
Amanda Heard
2020-11-03T22:51:52+0000
Had a lovely lunch with a stunning view today.
Simon Prior
Simon Prior
2020-11-01T13:55:46+0000
East European attitude, interrupting you and not letting you speak, rude
Deb Smith
Deb Smith
2020-10-30T12:33:34+0000
our fav place in Newquay, fab food and drink, friendly staff and amazing views. We have just bought a puppy so great to... be able to take her there too...lire la suite
Steve Stern
Steve Stern
2020-10-29T18:01:44+0000
Best cream tea in Cornwall
Les Agate
Les Agate
2020-10-27T07:25:06+0000
stunning views well presented food friendly staff relaxed atmosphere but stimulating ,overall good experience.
Sarah Caesar
Sarah Caesar
2020-10-26T00:59:33+0000
Lovely plush comfy rooms, food was sumptuous, the employees working there were so helpful, friendly and accommodating.... They are the ones that made are short stay wonderful, will definitely be going back for another staylire la suite
Ann Wallace
Ann Wallace
2020-10-23T11:25:25+0000
Friendly, efficient staff. Delicious breakfast with a fabulous view. Perfect end to our holiday 💕
Bronwyn Ugalde
Bronwyn Ugalde
2020-10-22T19:38:29+0000
Always great food and lovely staff
Rebecca Freeman
Rebecca Freeman
2020-10-21T18:20:25+0000
The views from the restaurant is amazing, the food is always delicious and the service is very friendly! We love coming... here when we come to Cornwall!lire la suite
Caroline Turner
Caroline Turner
2020-10-15T19:54:53+0000
Fantastic view, friendly and helpful staff and fabulous food.
Darren Heather
Darren Heather
2020-10-12T21:35:38+0000
Great menu - stunning food - good service!! Personally had the Masala cod, crab linguine and then the chocolate torte -... perfect food!lire la suite
Sarah Robotham
Sarah Robotham
2020-10-12T16:04:57+0000
Fantastic lunch . Food was amazing and company very good too ... We sat in the bar area , Staff very accommodating and... friendly... favourite people and two very well behaved doggies x🙌 will be back x xlire la suite
Laura Kay
Laura Kay
2020-10-11T19:48:12+0000
Stunning view and the food was amazing
Matt Young
Matt Young
2020-10-11T17:56:39+0000
Phenomenal crab linguine.
Rosco Sanderson
Rosco Sanderson
2020-10-03T17:42:47+0000
Just enjoyed a one nighter at the lodge with dinner and breakfast...easily the best hotel stay we’ve ever enjoyed. Room... was awesome, staff are exceptional and overall experience second to none. We were very impressed, nothing was an issue, we were made to feel welcome and appreciated, and we will be back 100% ASAP! Thank you Lewinnick, good job 👏🏻lire la suite
Sara Walker
Sara Walker
2018-08-17T22:26:35+0000
Neil Griffin
Neil Griffin
2018-07-21T07:27:40+0000
Fantastic rooms with great views, oh yeah the foods not to shabby either!�
Sean Williams
Sean Williams
2018-06-28T20:23:49+0000
Friendly and sincere staff, gorgeous food and a stunning view. Steak was to die for! My girlfriend had the crab... linguine and scallop to start they were amazing although she only gave me a little bite. �5*lire la suite
Jeanine Karen Eastman
Jeanine Karen Eastman
2018-06-27T20:07:52+0000
Lovely food and very pleasant staff �
Sue Rooney Weighall
Sue Rooney Weighall
2018-06-25T11:24:55+0000
Amazing place!�
Pat Jenkins
Pat Jenkins
2018-06-17T07:31:26+0000
Great place, views to dye for, dog friendly too xx
Louise Crossley
Louise Crossley
2018-06-04T19:00:20+0000
Came for Sunday lunch 3rd June. 2 lamb & 1 beef with 3 drinks only came to £43, which I think is amazing - can't... believe some of the negative reviews on here about pricing. The location is absolutely beautiful with incredible views. We came on a lovely sunny day & left happy; food was excellent, but coming from Leeds I have to say the Yorkshire puddings were not as good as ours lol!!lire la suite
Katie McCormack
Katie McCormack
2018-06-04T12:30:01+0000
Beautiful surroundings complimented by lovely food!
Gemma Barnett
Gemma Barnett
2018-05-20T08:05:02+0000
What a fantastic stay we have had! Beautiful rooms with amazing views, food perfect, the crab linguine I would highly... recommend and the breaksfast set you up for the rest of the day! Lovely Staff absolutely perfect stay. Thank you xlire la suite
Sarah Griffee
Sarah Griffee
2018-05-12T08:14:34+0000
Chris Smout
Chris Smout
2018-04-28T14:25:42+0000
Beautiful location and stunning views from our room. Staff were fantastic and very friendly and were always happy to... help and the food was fantastic as well. Me and my wife will definitely stay here againlire la suite
Graham Nye
Graham Nye
2018-04-22T16:28:14+0000
A big thank you too all of the Lewinnick lodge team! We absolutely loved our weekend away with you all. We were very... well looked after by everyone. The food was fantastic, the room was amazing and the view's were absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay here. We will definitely be back soon. All the best, Graham.lire la suite
Karen Cox
Karen Cox
2018-04-02T18:17:21+0000
Loved it, I have been a few times but the first time I’ve had something to eat, lovely food and staff.
Katherine Smidt
Katherine Smidt
2018-03-30T21:43:51+0000
We had dinner here over the Easter long weekend. Our waitress was super and all the meals and drinks were delicious! We... had nothing to complain about. The location was excellent and we will definitely come back again!! Thank you!!lire la suite
Jill Crossley
Jill Crossley
2018-03-28T21:38:01+0000
One of the nicest places in Newquay, which offers the finest views especially at sunsets. The food, service, quality... and vibes are amazing.lire la suite
Catherine Barrett
Catherine Barrett
2018-03-24T17:25:37+0000
Great food and great views over Fistral.
Alexander Mostakov
Alexander Mostakov
2018-03-23T18:38:48+0000
Jane Anning
Jane Anning
2018-03-12T16:17:16+0000
This was the most amazing place to stay. The room was outstanding in every way. We had a view of the sea and could lay... in bed listening to the waves. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The food is cooked to a very high standard. On arrival even the seals popped the heads up to say hello. Can’t wait to go back in the warmer weather.lire la suite
Val Londesborough
Val Londesborough
2018-02-21T13:05:55+0000
Very disappointed that for second visit in a row there wasn’t any gluten free cake to go with my coffee
Lisa Ann
Lisa Ann
2018-02-17T13:55:26+0000
Mat Hammond
Mat Hammond
2018-01-26T10:41:50+0000
Great breakfast (we will be back for dinner), great staff and good value with views to die for....
Michael Warman
Michael Warman
2018-01-19T11:05:15+0000
Spent three nights here. Excellent food. Fantastic views, superb accommodation.
Sara Louise Phillips
Sara Louise Phillips
2018-01-19T07:48:34+0000
Really fab location overlooking the sea, lovely interior with a very relaxed atmosphere and great food! Dog friendly... too absolutely brilliant!lire la suite
Mike Stanner
Mike Stanner
2018-01-17T07:56:37+0000
I've been comming to Newquay and the north Cornwall coast for most of my life and untill this weekend I never knew this... place existed! We had the most amazing stay, the staff were on top form and couldn't help us enough. From Lina making sure our room was perfect and corrisponding back and forth. A Massive thank you to Paul (the cockney barman) for making sure me and my girlfriend had everything we needed and making us feel so so very welcome, taking his time to talk to us and genuinely wanting to know about us. We will be comming to stay alot more. The view from our room was breath taking, the room itself was so clean and comfortable, bath next to the bed, massive walk in shower. Was the perfect weekend away. Thank you all for making it a very special stay.lire la suite
Lindsay Porter
Lindsay Porter
2018-01-01T14:36:13+0000
Long wait for cold food, and staff that couldn't care less. Do not waste your time or money by coming here!
Brian Davis
Brian Davis
2017-12-30T14:24:31+0000
Darren Nestola
Darren Nestola
2017-12-29T19:01:52+0000
Lovely atmosphere and the fish and chips are another level ...highly recommended �
Jo McNab
Jo McNab
2017-12-29T13:29:25+0000
Andrea Forbes
Andrea Forbes
2017-12-23T14:30:58+0000
I had my birthday lunch yesterday and it was beautiful, had a lovely window table with a gorgeous view and the food was... delicious, a very good start to a wonderful birthday !lire la suite
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
Gemma Lloyd-Jones
2017-12-22T20:59:58+0000
My husband and I went for a meal last night. We both had beautifully cooked food and great service. The views are... incredible and atmosphere is so relaxed. This continues to be my favourite restaurant in Cornwall. Cannot recommend highly enough!lire la suite
Glen Cromar
Glen Cromar
2017-12-12T17:11:54+0000
Lovely coffee and view after walking the dog with the wife
Lynda Coventry
Lynda Coventry
2017-12-11T13:59:39+0000
I haven't visited for a while but as it was the day before my birthday we thought we would have a coffee and a catch... up. We did think about having some lunch but the options and prices didn't appeal. Our coffees arrived with a small biscuit, however when trying the coffees both was Luke warm and we retuned them. Fresh coffee was supplied without the biscuits! Which I had to ask for. For the price of £3.00 each we were both disappointed.lire la suite
Lorraine Rodgers
Lorraine Rodgers
2017-12-10T10:57:13+0000
We have eaten quite a few times here and the food is great, we was lucky enough so stay in one of the premium rooms for... 2 nights and it was beautiful, great attention to detail and the view was absolutely amazing, I would definitely recommend the lewinnick!lire la suite
Gemma Watton
Gemma Watton
2017-11-16T18:03:33+0000
Fantastic meal very high standard of food; very relaxing atmosphere; we were welcomed into the restaurant despite... having walking boots on! Very friendly and accommodating staff. We particularly commented on the great staff uniform of checked shirts which gave a smart but relaxed image to staff which summed up exactly how this place is. Will definitely be back again very soon.lire la suite
Debbie Durie
Debbie Durie
2017-11-12T11:47:11+0000
Food was fabulous, took our two westies & they loved it too
Anne Smart
Anne Smart
2017-11-11T22:17:03+0000
Mick Kirky Kirkland
Mick Kirky Kirkland
2017-11-11T17:26:50+0000
Dog friendly hostelry with super views over the bay towards Newquay . Staff friendly and obliging . Down side is very... noisy , more of a younger generation drinking hole . Feel it’s better in warmer conditions when you can sit outside .lire la suite
Julie Clarke
Julie Clarke
2017-11-09T12:24:55+0000
Kate L Manners
Kate L Manners
2017-11-05T19:33:15+0000
Most amazing place to stay in Newquay!! This was our 2nd visit for our 5 year anniversary at the end of July. There was... a hiccup with our room which they dealt with very well. Rooms are incredible. High standard throughout this hotel. Friendly staff. Amazing views!! The food is also lovely. If you haven't stayed here you need to try it! Yes it isn't cheap but you are in luxury when you are there. You can go for a walk on the headland. We will definitely go back again when we get the chance. I love this place.lire la suite
Suzanne Thorp
Suzanne Thorp
2017-10-28T19:47:48+0000
Deborah Davies
Deborah Davies
2017-10-28T18:53:10+0000
First visit, beautiful view of the sunset, great food, very attentive and friendly staff. Looking forward to visiting... again soon 😊🌅lire la suite
Staci Jayne Palmer
Staci Jayne Palmer
2017-10-24T21:01:51+0000
Gillian Chambers
Gillian Chambers
2017-10-21T20:15:45+0000
Lovely evening with great company to celebrate my birthday. Thank you
Peter Hulme
Peter Hulme
2017-10-20T13:30:46+0000
Great food, friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable bar and one of the best views around Fistral beach �... Will definitely visit again next time we're down....lire la suite
Carl Welstead
Carl Welstead
2017-10-18T14:55:31+0000
Lovely setting, a must place to visit. Must book though to save disappointment.
Gill Greaves
Gill Greaves
2017-10-13T15:40:00+0000
Louise Pickering
Louise Pickering
2017-10-13T12:54:48+0000
Beautiful room & another great stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary! Room 12 was beautiful and so close to the... sea! How I’ve slept since without the sound of the waves, I don’t know. Be back soon!lire la suite
Tony Fagan
Tony Fagan
2017-10-10T05:44:29+0000
Great location, spectacular sea views. Good quality food and service
Chris Jenkins
Chris Jenkins
2017-10-09T16:27:58+0000
The food, the staff, the views, everything about this place was spot on 👌🏻
Anne Jarvis
Anne Jarvis
2017-10-08T20:03:47+0000
Neil Newman
Neil Newman
2017-10-05T04:00:44+0000
This was not a great experience very poor slow service cold plates we did eat it as didn't want to wait any longer have... been lots of times and today was by far the worst meal ever hopefully if there is a next time it will be better ���lire la suite
Christian Schulze
Christian Schulze
2017-10-03T17:04:26+0000
Laurice Jull
Laurice Jull
2017-10-02T11:25:03+0000
The Cornish Breakfast is yummy and the views stunning 👍🏼
Katie Thompson
Katie Thompson
2017-09-21T20:18:22+0000
Amazing food, friendly service, would highly recommend
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
Geraldine Burnett-Godfree
2017-09-16T21:43:23+0000
Back for a visit after 5 years and once again didn't disappoint. Great atmosphere and more importantly amazing food.... Love this place!lire la suite
Charles Royle
Charles Royle
2017-09-16T13:55:40+0000
Great food brilliant views friendly atmosphere service very slow
Diane Woodward
Diane Woodward
2017-09-15T18:56:55+0000
John Battishill
John Battishill
2017-09-14T19:35:55+0000
Weather was a bit extreme on arrival But once inside what nice friendly welcome food for all 7 of us was totally... fantastic nothing left on any of the plates got to go back for another experience!!lire la suite
Richard Pearce
Richard Pearce
2017-09-10T09:52:51+0000
Joanna Pattinson
Joanna Pattinson
2017-09-06T18:20:36+0000
The wait for food is just too long. The wait for drinks is around 10 minutes. The staff are not particularly welcoming... or happy. A lot of people were experiencing the same problems. I ordered a medium cooked steak I got a very well done one. As did another table she complained and got hers re cooked only to come out the same. However they did take it off her bill. I just had mine and left. Lovely setting and the food is alright, didn't meet my expectations however.lire la suite
Lisa Bettsworth
Lisa Bettsworth
2017-09-04T17:50:00+0000
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
Sarah Sneddon Kimpton
2017-08-31T09:38:30+0000
Xin He
Xin He
2017-08-28T20:42:35+0000
Fantastic views. Delicious food. Friendly staff. Been there twice will definitely back again.
Gabriela Niderfijer
Gabriela Niderfijer
2017-08-21T14:59:41+0000
Andy Campbell
Andy Campbell
2017-08-20T20:13:14+0000
Service was brilliant, food as good. Free parking too, quite unique and a selling point I hope can be maintained.... Fabulous views and reasonably priced.lire la suite
Jess Collings
Jess Collings
2017-08-20T15:54:34+0000
Fab meal, great service, great prosecco and stunning views, love it!
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
Sarah Ann Kraina Sapey
2017-08-17T13:45:13+0000
We had a fantastic scone / cream tea in a beautiful place, amazing view and sunshine. The staff were lovely. Merci
Deb Nos
Deb Nos
2017-08-12T20:09:08+0000
Very quick service today and delicious food. The view is just spectacular!
Kezz Dartnall
Kezz Dartnall
2017-08-10T18:52:55+0000
Excellent food, staff and service. We have been visiting this bar/ restaurant for over 10yrs and it just gets better... and better!lire la suite
Andy Hollis
Andy Hollis
2017-08-04T12:27:55+0000
Service was fantastic as was the location. Food was well presented and tasty. However our breakfast was not as hot as... we would like it. Will try again tomorrow as may of just been an oversightlire la suite
Laura Griffiths
Laura Griffiths
2017-07-25T19:09:02+0000
Simon Edwards
Simon Edwards
2017-07-24T14:38:45+0000
Sarah Bedwell
Sarah Bedwell
2017-07-20T06:11:33+0000
Stunning place to eat at sunset. We came for our wedding anniversary, we ate some delicious steaks and watched an... amazing sunset over the ocean.lire la suite
Jamie Clark
Jamie Clark
2017-07-16T17:08:04+0000
Nicholas Paul Eynon
Nicholas Paul Eynon
2017-07-14T12:58:34+0000
Only had a drink but the views are stunning and the pub itself is lovely we used to come here years ago
Martyn Dickinson
Martyn Dickinson
2017-07-13T16:55:45+0000
Love it even when it responsibled an old bungalow pre 2000
Jill Arda
Jill Arda
2017-07-11T15:34:52+0000
The food was almost as exceptional as the view! I had 2 starters from the specials menu as I wasn't very hungry...the... pea, pear and mint soup followed by the scallops with crispy Parma ham...absolutely delicious! It was my first visit in a while and the new extension with the cliff rooms and glass balustrading make it even more special. Need to bring my other half and stay in one of those new rooms!lire la suite
Yuli Rigby
Yuli Rigby
2017-07-09T16:58:23+0000
Sarah Kind 'Fuller'
Sarah Kind 'Fuller'
2017-07-06T21:45:09+0000
What a find!!!I live about 15 miles away and have never been here! We sat out above the cliffs.. stunning views.... Ordered food which came within 20 minutes.. fab mussels... and fillets of sea bass. Definately in my top 10 in Cornwall. Well done all the staff there. Will be back soon. Sarah 😊👍🏻😃lire la suite
Samantha Whittaker
Samantha Whittaker
2017-07-03T17:41:16+0000
My husband and I stopped here for a coffee on the coast walk from Newquay to Holywell. The weather was lovely so we sat... outside and enjoyed the delightful view. We had some good coffee (although I think if you're going to serve in such small cups you should invest in some larger ones as an alternative!) and delicious cinnamon toast. The accommodation looked attractive although obviously we didn't stay. Service was prompt and friendly. They welcome dogs too :-)lire la suite
Cindy Goodwin
Cindy Goodwin
2017-06-29T09:14:03+0000
A gorgeous breakfast with great friendly service totally recommend a visit.
Mandy Taylor-Halpin
Mandy Taylor-Halpin
2017-06-19T17:52:00+0000
Norma Connaway
Norma Connaway
2017-06-15T19:14:35+0000
Emma Louise Browning
Emma Louise Browning
2017-06-14T18:09:49+0000
Deka Wade
Deka Wade
2017-06-14T17:25:14+0000
Amazing place for meal or just a nice drink outside lovely view if the weather is nice I'd defiantly recommend this... place 5☆☆☆lire la suite
Julie Parsons
Julie Parsons
2017-06-11T18:24:59+0000
Excellent service, lovely atmosphere and food not bad either.
Lisa Clarke Was Knowles
Lisa Clarke Was Knowles
2017-06-08T11:05:00+0000
Lovely brunch and catch up with a friend, staff and food excellent :-)
David Moyses
David Moyses
2017-06-07T18:14:47+0000
Food was fantastic and so was the views
Carole Kerr
Carole Kerr
2017-06-05T12:05:29+0000
Beautiful location, friendly staff, excellent service and delicious food. Easy parking what more can you ask for �
Bliss Mbambo
Bliss Mbambo
2017-06-04T16:08:15+0000
Rachael Crawford
Rachael Crawford
2017-05-30T20:20:08+0000
One of the best meals I've had ever. Absolutely delicious, great service and a beautiful restaurant. Well worth a... visit. I'll be back.lire la suite
Jayne Davies
Jayne Davies
2017-05-29T16:34:37+0000
Best Sunday roast with the most amazing views can't wait to return x
Richard Sinclair
Richard Sinclair
2017-05-24T12:37:48+0000
Kerry was a wee star..... Althou she needs to work on her understanding of accents lol, only joking even thou ur red... bull story was funny...lire la suite
Michele May
Michele May
2017-05-23T18:19:19+0000
Sue Rule
Sue Rule
2017-05-21T19:51:16+0000
Fantastic meal and service the Seafood Linguine and Cod and Prawn Laksa for to die for x
Tracy Barnes
Tracy Barnes
2017-05-17T21:34:47+0000
Great food, great service and just the best location! �
Stuart Durk
Stuart Durk
2017-05-13T16:43:24+0000
Iain Gray
Iain Gray
2017-05-02T13:17:47+0000
Great food, Great service every time !!!
Jonathon Eadie Simcock
Jonathon Eadie Simcock
2017-04-25T11:43:50+0000
Sara Sharratt
Sara Sharratt
2017-04-16T17:53:34+0000
Recommended to visit by a friend - did not disappointed - food - staff and views fantastic - will visit again on my... next visit xxlire la suite
Eamonn Elliott
Eamonn Elliott
2017-04-13T20:53:14+0000
John Hill
John Hill
2017-04-06T20:35:03+0000
Tammy Levy
Tammy Levy
2017-04-06T20:20:47+0000
We were holidaying in Newquay and wanted somewhere special to go for our last night. Lewinnick Lodge did not... dissapoint.It is by far one of the best, if not THE best place to eat in cornwall. We booked last minute so didnt get a window seat but that didnt matter as we still had the view and the best food ever. The Lamb shoulder was to die for and for all meat eaters I would definitely recommend it. Even though the restaurant was so busy our every need was catered for. Would definately return if we go back to Cornwall!!lire la suite
Lois Layne
Lois Layne
2017-04-04T17:55:30+0000
You have to experience it for yourself - amazing x
Timothy Davies
Timothy Davies
2017-04-01T12:36:15+0000
It's unquestionably a lovely place and most of the staff are lovely, but the food is just too hit and miss, together... with being over priced I can't give it more than 3 stars, it's just "OK"lire la suite
Carol Green
Carol Green
2017-03-27T11:06:59+0000
Karen Wing
Karen Wing
2017-03-27T08:49:44+0000
My son brought me here for Mother's Day breakfast. I had a bacon and egg bap and he had a full Cornish breakfast. We... had a long wait for our food although they weren't very busy at the time and my bap was served on a saucer not a plate. Very odd. The food tasted good though. Lewinnick is a place we visit often and send people for food. I think we were just unlucky this time.lire la suite
Phil Sonenthal
Phil Sonenthal
2017-03-27T08:00:06+0000
The view and the staff were fantastic breakfast was not so good cold plate food not hot should of had more choice than... white sliced breadlire la suite
Andy Stote
Andy Stote
2017-03-11T20:36:35+0000
Really lovely meal and great service by Carla. The mussels are amazing, cheeky little bottle of red. If in Newquay it's... a must visit. 👍🏻lire la suite
Olivia Bell
Olivia Bell
2017-03-11T16:51:56+0000
Amazing food shame the rude staff members let it down apart from one of the waiters! Very rude
Eleanor Morelli
Eleanor Morelli
2017-02-28T15:59:51+0000
Been here on a couple of occasions & found the food to be excellent (would highly recommend the seafood linguine) & ... the staff wonderful... & then there's the view!lire la suite
VVinny Williams
VVinny Williams
2017-02-14T10:02:31+0000
Gemma Da Silva
Gemma Da Silva
2017-02-12T19:08:36+0000
Spectacular boutique hotel and the most delicious sticky toffee pudding I have ever had. Lovely weekend break :)
Kiri Emily
Kiri Emily
2017-02-11T15:55:22+0000
Been here on and off for over 10 years now..what more could you ask for in a place? A gem in Newquay...keep up the... amazing work xlire la suite
Aimee May Hodges
Aimee May Hodges
2017-02-05T22:06:33+0000
Sharon Woolhead
Sharon Woolhead
2017-02-05T15:19:19+0000
Jason Mumford
Jason Mumford
2017-02-03T19:14:06+0000
Brilliant as always, food tasted amazing, service was brought with a smile and Lewinnick looked immaculate. Just a... shame I have to wait till the summer to go back being from the Lake District 😩 Well done 👍👍👍lire la suite
Simon Randall
Simon Randall
2017-01-22T15:06:37+0000
Good food, Great Real Ales and a smashing view. Relaxed atmosphere - bearing in mind we went in January
Ellie Hudson
Ellie Hudson
2017-01-16T16:39:40+0000
We came here Sunday during a dog walk and was taken aback by how busy it was but once inside and seeing the amazing... views not quick so surprised. We dudnt have a meal but yes and cake and put only gripe was the extraordinarily long wait between taking out came back to the table and our drinks arriving, we were worried that by the time out drinks aruved the cake would've begun to go stake, a full 22 minutes wait. I get the place was busy but l do think the sorting of the hot drinks needs streamlining, if they were short staffed we weren't made aware of it. Fantastic place, this won't stop us returning but it is an area they need to look at. We weren't alone in being frustrated by the long wait.lire la suite
Emma Louise Wood
Emma Louise Wood
2017-01-08T17:16:56+0000
Claire Gagg
Claire Gagg
2017-01-05T23:25:24+0000
Steak night £12, good value and nicely cooked but £6.50 for a tiny slice of baked cheesecake, really, that's London... prices. Also previously £14 for a meat 'sharers' platter which wasn't enough to feed 1.lire la suite
Kira Kellow
Kira Kellow
2017-01-03T22:53:57+0000
Food was good . Apart from 1 male staff member , all the female staff were so dull and unhelpful. With a really busy... place like this do they need a pool table .lire la suite
Sarah Edwards
Sarah Edwards
2017-01-01T14:35:23+0000
We are lucky as this venue is walking distance and great that the dogs can enjoy too! New Years Eve lunch was tasty and... good value, location is superb and view is pretty special. Got there early to ensure a table as its always busy in the bar area.lire la suite
Simon Wright
Simon Wright
2016-12-30T16:04:12+0000
Anthony Arnold
Anthony Arnold
2016-12-28T10:52:44+0000
Fabulous family breakfast for 11 people, food was great, staff were friendly and attentive, Views were spectacular and... the décor stylish . Might try an evening meal next time I'm back in Newquay!lire la suite
Geraldine Pickering
Geraldine Pickering
2016-12-05T13:20:31+0000
Fantastic location great food a must if you are in Cornwall.
Freya Hodge
Freya Hodge
2016-11-29T13:48:07+0000
Went here for an evening meal for my 23rd birthday, and both me and my partner agree it was some of the best food we'd... ever had - the only issue we had was that it was so dark we couldn't appreciate the views with our meal! (The joys of Cornwall in the winter) We will definitely be coming back - maybe during the summer and/or daytime though!lire la suite
Fay Caruana
Fay Caruana
2016-11-27T19:06:25+0000
Had my mums 60th birthday party here with 20 guests was really impressed with the service and food�
Kevin Viles
Kevin Viles
2016-11-27T18:52:25+0000
Ann Bam Burleigh
Ann Bam Burleigh
2016-11-22T10:31:39+0000
Lovely friendly place Great pool table Would recommend
Mike Northcote
Mike Northcote
2016-11-11T20:10:03+0000
Diane Piechowicz
Diane Piechowicz
2016-11-09T17:05:04+0000
Lovely cosy atmosphere for morning coffee. Great views, pleasant staff. Will be back for lunch in the near future
Lorraine Molloy
Lorraine Molloy
2016-11-06T16:47:33+0000
LOVE this place. Great location, fab menu and staff are attentive.
Michelle Harding-Fleet
Michelle Harding-Fleet
2016-10-29T13:59:03+0000
Stunning setting, delicious dinner and friendly faces from the staff. My husband and I had lunch with our two young... children; the menu was varied and everyone enjoyed their meal. The vista is absolutely awesome - I wish we lived closer and could go every week!lire la suite
Steve Chubb
Steve Chubb
2016-10-22T17:18:11+0000
Marcus Reader
Marcus Reader
2016-10-21T15:31:01+0000
Always had a great time in the past. Today the sea food platter was great. Although not a lot for £15. And they have... forgot our main. No sorry and No offer of a drink while we wait. Very poor.lire la suite
Kathy Evans
Kathy Evans
2016-10-14T12:45:05+0000
Julie Hinton
Julie Hinton
2016-10-13T23:56:20+0000
Richard Aucott
Richard Aucott
2016-10-10T17:33:09+0000
Kerry Morton
Kerry Morton
2016-10-05T20:20:31+0000
We got engaged here last year so had to come back for our honeymoon, we stayed for 2 nights in room 7 a sunrise room,... it was amazing, definitely a room made for honeymooners. Views were spectacular and we saw a seal from the window one of the mornings. We ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner and all the meals were amazing, I'd highly recommend ordering any of the fish specials. We will definitely be coming back.lire la suite
Avis suivants